nslade001
Member Since 2018
Hi, so Willow had her vet apt today... Will post more on that tomorrow... Got her 1st injection of cartrophen for pain/arthritis and UTI. Also first pill tonight at pmps for UTI (clavamox, has had before).
Extra purry at +2, was wondering if it could possibly be pain relief from cartrophen? That quickly?
Tested at +2.5, she's 38 (2.1), retest at 41 (2.3). Pmps was 92 (5.1)
She's super alert. Ate her gravy food well, will monitor closely.
Thing is, she earned a reduction last night at +2, so gave her dosecrease from 2.05u to 1.8u lantus this morning. She ran slightly higher numbers than normal today (high 80s, low 90s).
Does this mean another reduction tomorrow morning? Can/should you do back-to-back reductions? What to do?
Any thoughts or advice, please!
ps Just retested at 20 min, still 41(2.3) sigh. Gonna be a long night.
With love, nikki
PPS sorry can't update SS at home
Extra purry at +2, was wondering if it could possibly be pain relief from cartrophen? That quickly?
Tested at +2.5, she's 38 (2.1), retest at 41 (2.3). Pmps was 92 (5.1)
She's super alert. Ate her gravy food well, will monitor closely.
Thing is, she earned a reduction last night at +2, so gave her dosecrease from 2.05u to 1.8u lantus this morning. She ran slightly higher numbers than normal today (high 80s, low 90s).
Does this mean another reduction tomorrow morning? Can/should you do back-to-back reductions? What to do?
Any thoughts or advice, please!
ps Just retested at 20 min, still 41(2.3) sigh. Gonna be a long night.
With love, nikki
PPS sorry can't update SS at home
. Let's see how the rest of the cycle plays out, it is still early . I'd like to see Willow comfortably above 50 with no intervention.