05/24 J.D. AMPS 266, +1 392, PMPS 224, +3.75 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

05/23
110 PMPS (fed)
___ +1.5 (fed)
94 +3 (fed)
33 +5.5 (19% HC)
120 +7.5
225 +11

I knew (had a feeling) he was going to get a dose reduction last night. I set my alarm for +5 and just didn't wake up to it.
I happened to wake up from a deep sleep (or J.D. woke me up?) at +5.5 with the alarm going off for over a half hour. I couldn't get enough blood and it took 9 pokes until I finally got enough and there was the 33! My brain was foggy and sleepy and I though of HC, but I still was aware enough to know that I could give him LC and ride it out all night.
I chose HC, and sleep.

I went to look at my supply and I had some 19% Friskies Prime Filets with Salmon & Beef in Sauce that was my oldest can. It used to be his favorite food. When I opened the can, I let him lick the lid and he got dark brown gravy on both sides of his white muzzle :lol: I gave both J.D. and Ginger one big heaping spoonful and they ate so quickly that I gave them each another (so he got about 1/3 can of it). Then I went back to sleep with the alarm set for 30 minutes, and didn't wake up until +7.5 ohmygod_smile I am such a bad mom. But, he was 120, and guess I really needed my sleep, because normally I test all night. At +7.5 J.D. was pacing the kitchen, hoping for some more of the HC sitting on the counter, I guess, but he didn't get anymore. This morning, he probably thinks it was all a good dream :-D

I reduced his dose from s1.50 (which was close to a f1.25) to what I am calling a ff1.00 because I have such a hard time measuring 1.25 :roll: . So, it's a little bit of light showing after the 1.00 mark.
And, the light quit working in my fancy dancy lighted magnifying glass yesterday. I'll have to go buy a new one after work.

J.D. has finished his 1st breffis of regular old LC FF with a little water and a bit of Miralax sprinkled on top, and I was going to say that he was cuddled with his sister in his bed, but I got up to look and Ginger is laying there alone, and J.D. is checking out her food bowl to see if she left anything. :-D

I might be able to go to work early today, since I am way over my head in work I have to get done before we go on vacation. We'll see.

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 05/24 J.D. AMPS 266

Wow Dyana...what a night for you.....9 pokes.....sometimes the blood just doesn't want to come out.......Good catch on the 33. Bet J.D. loves you even more now w/that HC.....brown gravy yummo.
 
Re: 05/24 J.D. AMPS 266

Nice catch on the 33 and I know what you mean about pokes and low numbers. Sometimes I wonder if it is because the circulatory system is depressed at those low numbers. I have a similar issue.

Beans need sleep too ya' know...
 
After that 130 point rise at +1, I thought I'd see a bounce tonight.

I promised something to be done at work by tomorrow, so ran home to test, feed, and shoot, and went back to work.
I just got home :roll:

He ate at PMPS and just now ate all of his 2nd dinner and most of Ginger's too.

I hope I'll wake up to the alarms tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top