05/23 Mowgli AMPS 320 +11 193 PMPS 220

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
05/22 Condo

Late night for me last night! I took a risk and shot a lower PMPS so I could see what's happening with Mowgli in the night time. WELL. he made it to green and earned a dose decrease but I decided to hold the 1u dose because I think it is clear that at this point in time that 0.75u is too low for him.

What do you guys think? Did I pick the wrong time to forgo my patience pants?
 
Being new, I can't advise, but I wanted you & Mowgli to know that Phoebe Squeak and I have paws and fingers crossed for you! Those late night pajama parties can be tough the next day. We had a dreaded FUR SHOT this morning so I'm afraid things will be off for a few cycles. Mowgli, you get to green and your friend Phoebe Squeak will follow you when she can.
 
He did come back up right away, but keep a close eye on him to make sure he doesn't go too low once he clears the bounce.
Will do! thanks for the advice Carla! You put in a lot of work last night, so many advice :D I really appreciate it :bighug:
 
Being new, I can't advise, but I wanted you & Mowgli to know that Phoebe Squeak and I have paws and fingers crossed for you! Those late night pajama parties can be tough the next day. We had a dreaded FUR SHOT this morning so I'm afraid things will be off for a few cycles. Mowgli, you get to green and your friend Phoebe Squeak will follow you when she can.
Ugh - The ever dreaded Furshot! Don't sweat it! it happens to everyone at some point! Follow Mowgli, little Phoebe lets take the journey toward green together :joyful:
 
It's so nice to see more Blue & even a green # on the SS. I don't give Ravan high carb unless he gets down to 30's May be 8% when he's in the 40's. The more he stayed in lower BG the sooner he got rid of the High #'s Pink & Yellow!

I regret I didn't get him in lower BG sooner. The high BG is hard on their Kidney's. I'll always wonder if he didn't get Kidney disease from all the pink & red #'s??

Right now I see his BG is going a bit higher than I want it ( i went back to .5 dose) I'll increase a tiny bit to try to balance it out & not get him too low. Lots of nights without sleep but it's worth it to get him in better BG!

images
 
It's so nice to see more Blue & even a green # on the SS. I don't give Ravan high carb unless he gets down to 30's May be 8% when he's in the 40's. The more he stayed in lower BG the sooner he got rid of the High #'s Pink & Yellow!

I regret I didn't get him in lower BG sooner. The high BG is hard on their Kidney's. I'll always wonder if he didn't get Kidney disease from all the pink & red #'s??

Right now I see his BG is going a bit higher than I want it ( i went back to .5 dose) I'll increase a tiny bit to try to balance it out & not get him too low. Lots of nights without sleep but it's worth it to get him in better BG!
Thanks for sharing your experience with Ravan... your thought process makes perfect sense to me. Even though I am following SLGS I want to get more comfortable shooting Mowgli at lower BGs so that he will eventually stay there, I will never know how he reacts if I dont take the risk (I wont do anything too dramatic though). I agree with you, the late nights are worth it if it means I can get Mowgli to a healthier place :)

This is also why I decided to hold the 1u dose, we spent about 2 weeks on 0.75u and it just didnt get him anywhere... so for now I think I would like to try and get him used to 1u so that when he finally gets to 0.75u it will be an effective dose

You're very in tune with Ravan, I hope to get there some day with Mowgli as well :)
 
try and get him used to 1u

I think from what i understand you want to hold him at a good dose " if " he has good BG no Pink or Yellow #'s Once you reach a dose that keeps him under yellow then you can hold the dose for a while. Keeping him on a dose too long is not beneficial. You want him down in good BG first.

Right now I'm trying to keep Ravan below 120. If I increase too much he goes over 150. Recently I got a bit excited when he wasn't getting any bounces & only a 130 one time in 2 weeks! I was of course hoping he might go into remission! But out of nowhere he started going up again and even hit a few yellow #'s :(

Right now it looks like he's regulated at .72 (with calipers .62 is a half a unit using Monoject syringes. So .72 is a tiny bit more)

I realize now I should have taken a risk a long time ago. The sooner you get them in lower bg the better chance it is to go into remission!

There are people that work & do TR so they don't reduce the dose so frequently. Have you checked some SS of people on TR & what they do? I know Jamie with Bella has a lot of experience with TR & she works.
 
I realize now I should have taken a risk a long time ago. The sooner you get them in lower bg the better chance it is to go into remission!

There are people that work & do TR so they don't reduce the dose so frequently. Have you checked some SS of people on TR & what they do? I know Jamie with Bella has a lot of experience with TR & she works.
I completely agree about the sooner he is in lower BG the better. I always say that I have a TR mindset with SLGS constraints... this is why I rely heavily on patience pants ;)

I have read the thread with members chiming in about how they work and follow TR, and unfortunately I just don't think I will be able to work it into my schedule - which is frustrating to admit. I already struggle with energy levels at work because I have to get up at 6, I can't imagine getting up any earlier which sounds selfish, but I know it is true about me. My time constraints are compounded by the fact that at my work we are bussed in, so we don't have any flexibility whatsoever to get home if something happened and I can't delay my exit time from home. It's annoying because I can easily commit to TR during evenings and weekends but the day time is where I just don't think I could do it properly. I will check Bella's SS and chat to Jamie though and pick her brain about it... she may be able to clarify the protocol in a way that would enlighten me on how to follow TR while working. Thanks for the idea :)
 
Back
Top