dionysia ke
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-22-lisa-pmps-476-2-367.247698/
My mom measured !!!341 at +3. What do you think?
My mom measured !!!341 at +3. What do you think?
Don't see her going significantly lower, Suzanne!So you're not expecting her to do much this cycle, Bhooma? I hate flat and high! (That's my cat's middle name!)
Yeah. Me too. Unfortunately the steroid eye drops Lisa is on is affecting her numbers. Hopefully she will see better numbers once the course is completed).I hate flat and high! (That's my cat's middle name!)
Oh, that's right! I forgot about those darn steroid ear drops. I think she should be finished with them soon (I don't recall the date.) I guess, Dionysia, you will have to watch closely when she goes off those ear drops.Don't see her going significantly lower, Suzanne!
Yeah. Me too. Unfortunately the steroid eye drops Lisa is on is affecting her numbers. Hopefully she will see better numbers once the course is completed).
I agree. She is still seeing numbers over 200. I think we should at least take her to a dose where we see nadirs in the 90-150 range. And keep her below the renal threshold.With your mom able to test now I think we can increase more often and follow TR. That means every 3 days until she has blue more often if you are up for it. Give your mom a bigfrom me.
That’s a good idea to wait to change the time until your mom is more comfortable testing. If she can rest at PMPS when you aren’t home a +2 would be fine. It is when Lantus usually starts to work. Some people see value for a +1 but my cat always got a food bump so a +2-3 told me more. Every cat is different.Hello!!I will be at home until 15:30 on Tuesday and until 13:00 on Wednesday, so I wont be able to test after that time.If I move the shooting hour earlier, then when I am late in the weekend evening I won't be home by +1 but +2 or +3. Maybe I should move it when my mom is more comfortable with testing?
Would you please tell me when those times are in + time please? How many hours after you give insulin?Om Wednesday we will be out the both (mom and I)from 13.00 until the afternoon (maybe 18.00-19.00)Is this ok?what to do with the time of shooting and the dose?
Of course ,If i change the time of dose i leave from house at +4 If i don't change I leave from house at +2.5Would you please tell me when those times are in + time please? How many hours after you give insulin?
Υes thats rightJust to clarify, if you change the time you can test till +4 and if you don't change you can test only till +2.5?