? 05/23 Lisa AMPS 383 +3 341

Hello there! It sounds like she's doing just fine. the Lantus should be starting to onset any time now. Hopefully, you will see that she is coming down in an hour of two. Will your mom be able to test her again in maybe two hours? or at +6 so you can get an idea of when she may be at her nadir?
 
So you're not expecting her to do much this cycle, Bhooma? I hate flat and high! (That's my cat's middle name!)
Don't see her going significantly lower, Suzanne! :(

I hate flat and high! (That's my cat's middle name!)
Yeah. Me too. Unfortunately the steroid eye drops Lisa is on is affecting her numbers. Hopefully she will see better numbers once the course is completed).
 
Don't see her going significantly lower, Suzanne! :(


Yeah. Me too. Unfortunately the steroid eye drops Lisa is on is affecting her numbers. Hopefully she will see better numbers once the course is completed).
Oh, that's right! I forgot about those darn steroid ear drops. I think she should be finished with them soon (I don't recall the date.) I guess, Dionysia, you will have to watch closely when she goes off those ear drops.
 
Good morning, Di. I'm so proud that your Mom got a test. Please tell her it will get easier. Sometimes it is hard to get blood so don't forget a little Vaseline on the ear tip helps the blood "bead" up and not smear into the fur. I don't know if you have Vaseline in Greece but hope so. Also, the warm (not hot) rice sock is supposed to bring the blood to the surface. Tell you Mom we are proud of her. She is going to be a huge help to you!
 
With your mom able to test now I think we can increase more often and follow TR. That means every 3 days until she has blue more often if you are up for it. Give your mom a big :bighug: from me.
I agree. She is still seeing numbers over 200. I think we should at least take her to a dose where we see nadirs in the 90-150 range. And keep her below the renal threshold.
Since you are not working Monday to Friday, you could think of increasing tomorrow morning.
 
I also wonder if you want to move you shot time to 8am or 9am so that you don't have to stay up at night to test her? You can move 30 mins in a day, so tomorrow you shoot at 09:30, the day after at 09:00 and so on.
 
Hello!!I will be at home until 15:30 on Tuesday and until 13:00 on Wednesday, so I wont be able to test after that time.If I move the shooting hour earlier, then when I am late in the weekend evening I won't be home by +1 but +2 or +3. Maybe I should move it when my mom is more comfortable with testing?
 
Hello!!I will be at home until 15:30 on Tuesday and until 13:00 on Wednesday, so I wont be able to test after that time.If I move the shooting hour earlier, then when I am late in the weekend evening I won't be home by +1 but +2 or +3. Maybe I should move it when my mom is more comfortable with testing?
That’s a good idea to wait to change the time until your mom is more comfortable testing. If she can rest at PMPS when you aren’t home a +2 would be fine. It is when Lantus usually starts to work. Some people see value for a +1 but my cat always got a food bump so a +2-3 told me more. Every cat is different.

I can’t tell with Lisa yet as sometimes she drops at +1 but you don’t have many +1 tests to know.
 
Om Wednesday we will be out the both (mom and I)from 13.00 until the afternoon (maybe 18.00-19.00)Is this ok?what to do with the time of shooting and the dose?
 
Om Wednesday we will be out the both (mom and I)from 13.00 until the afternoon (maybe 18.00-19.00)Is this ok?what to do with the time of shooting and the dose?
Would you please tell me when those times are in + time please? How many hours after you give insulin?
 
Back
Top