05/23 Kitty PMPS 97 +1.5 116 +2.5 97 +3.5 104

When +11 is 78 and preshot is 73, that's not considered dropping is it? I know meter variance is reduced at lower numbers, but this is just flat with meter variance, correct?
She has been pretty flat from +3 given meter variance. Congrats on shooting your lowest PS yet! :D:cool:
Some cats do the Lantus "double-dip" - they go down to the nadir then up and then do a second dip at the end of the cycle which is not as low as the nadir .
 
EDIT: Sorry, I meant to post this in the 5/22 condo.

@Bandit's Mom tagging you since I see you are around and maybe can give a response before her shot this morning.

+11 is 78, so I'm expecting preshot to be nice and low this morning. I've been giving some higher carb preshot meals when her numbers are up in the 100s to try to keep her flat because she seems to have big drops when she's in the 100s, dropping to 60s and 50s. I want flatter cycles but can't seem to figure it out, my approach of higher carb preshot meals doesn't seem to be working, although last night I gave almost 10% carb and it seemed a little flatter, but not much.

My question is, when she has a lower preshot number like this, am I correct to not give the higher carb at preshot? Or should I still be giving it for consistency?
So sorry! I was in yoga class and only just saw this. In fact, I saw today's condo before this.

It's possible she may be done with this dose. On days that you are at home, don't feed higher carbs and see if she drops below 50 and earns a reduction?

Are you home today?
 
It's also possible that 73 was part of the Lantus double dip, where they do a mini cycle at the end of the main cycle, but not as low as the first. Regardless, close enough to 76 to be safe to shoot.

Nice to see she's starting to flatten out. :D
 
Back
Top