05/22 Shmee PMPS 61, gave full dose, +1 68, +2 61, +3 65, +4 58, +5 86, +6 124

Status
Not open for further replies.
Get a +1 since this is the lowest number you have shot and also get a +2 as that will indicate how the cycle will go for you. If the +2 is the same number or lower, it will be an active cycle and you will need to be vigilant. I will circle back in an hours to see how it's going.
 
I think he went lower tonight for PMPS because I take away his food by 6pm (+9) and he had not eaten the full can by then tonight. He ate about 1/2 - 3/4. I think he was just being picky today so I just switched to his other "go-to" flavor and he ate a lot.
 
Here it is, the coveted Balls of Steel awarded to you on behalf of the whole L & L ISG for shooting the first green pre shot.

upload_2018-5-22_21-25-23.png
 
I think he went lower tonight for PMPS because I take away his food by 6pm and he had not eaten the full can by then tonight. He ate about 1/2 - 3/4. I think he was just being picky today so I just switched to his other "go-to" flavor and he ate a lot.
He could be on the up rise then so the +1 and the +2 will be telling.
 
Hahaha thank you! It is scary that's for sure!
It is but also very gratifying as this is the "snap" that you've been waiting for. If he starts to shoot back upwards again, then you didn't lose any momentum by NOT shooting the full dose and if he hangs in greens for a while, WONDERFUL! Just what you have wanted to see.


ETA: Added the work NOT in caps after momentum above.
 
Last edited:
Sorry I get confused on whether I should comment on the post or just add it to the title - I have seen both ways!

+1 68
+2 in about 35 minutes
 
Sorry I get confused on whether I should comment on the post or just add it to the title - I have seen both ways!

+1 68
+2 in about 35 minutes
If you post in your thread then those of us following will get notified. If Stacy had not seen the +1 in your title and commented , I wouldn't have seen it as I didn't think to look there.
 
+2 61
Yikes I cannot call off tomorrow so I hope I at least get a few hours of sleep tonight! HC food / honey only if he goes under 50, correct?
 
He's in the same ball park as the Pre shot. I agree with Stacy and give some Low carb food a couple of tsp to keep him surfing. Get a test in another hour or so. Like Stacy said, if you need to sleep, give him some MC or HC now and boost him up so it carries him into his nadir.
 
Maybe give some higher carb food now, go to sleep, set your alarm for around 2-3 AM which would be around nadir and see how he's doing.
 
I just tried to feed him his regular LC food and he wasn't interested - he's sleepy. I will try again though in a few minutes.
I actually just took a migraine pill for a horrible headache about an hour ago which has caffeine, so I will be up a while longer anyway. Still think I should give him the HC food, or only if I am going to sleep? I want to do this the right way and only give him the HC food if necessary, regardless of whether I need sleep (at least that's how I feel now, we will see in a few hours if I feel the same... ha).
 
If you think you'll be up for a few hours, I would probably give him a little of LC or MC food to keep his head above the water since he hasn't hit nadir and you don't have any data on how he is going to do with a green pre shot. I would probably get another test in hour which is around onset.

I need to sign off but will be up again in a few hours to check on Bubba and I will peek in. If you have any issues, post a 911 for help.
 
This is the "fun" part...trying to get them to eat when you need them to eat but they are not interested. :rolleyes:

Gravy always comes in handy, or anything else you know they will perk up to eat when regular food won't do. I try to keep lower carb gravies on hand just for such occasions.
 
+2.5 = mixed in 2 teaspoons of HC to his LC and he scarfed it down. Even though he is pretty annoyed at first that I am trying to get him to eat, he realizes he loves it and it gives me a little comfort that he gets a little treat out of this :)

+3 65

Testing again at +4. He just got done eating the MC mix about 20 minutes ago, so hopefully its still working it's magic and he will raise a little.
 
I think some cats go low on purpose just to get the gravy and HC good stuff. :joyful:

Looking pretty flat so far, great surfing, Shmee! Can't ask for better than that! :cat:
 
+4 58
Gave more MC food (mixed 2 teaspoons of HC & 2 teaspoons of LC).
He isn't a big fan of the chunks in the FF gravy food so he left some of the chunks, but the rest was scarfed down.
 
None of them seem to like the chunks....but what a lot of us do is pop the top, then put it back down and "squeeze" the gravy into another bowl (you can actually get quick a lot out of one can!)

It's messy, but it works...and most of the carbs are in the gravy anyway
Interesting ok I will have to try this
 
+5 86
I wonder if it is safe to go to bed? If so ok to sleep until AMPS (if I am able to) or would you wake up and test again?
Or stay up one more hour since this number was probably mostly food influenced?
Should I leave out MC food or stick with only his regular LC now?
 
There is potentially still food influence there with the medium carb. Usually two hours after HC is when we call it safe, medium carb might be less than that, I'm not certain. You could either leave out some medium carb and get some sleep or set your alarm to get one more test if no medium carb. The more cycles you have in green, the better you will be able to predict how Shmee reacts to food, where he typically nadirs, when the carbs wear off, etc.

Good job with him tonight, I hope your headache goes away and you're not a work zombie tomorrow. :bighug:
 
I'd test once more at +6 without giving him any more food or only a little LC

I have to be out early so I have to take off but wanted to make sure Shmee was doing OK first. I did ask someone to check on you later though.

Surf safely!!
 
I'd test once more at +6 without giving him any more food or only a little LC

I have to be out early so I have to take off but wanted to make sure Shmee was doing OK first. I did ask someone to check on you later though.

Surf safely!!

Thank you I appreciate the advice :)

There is potentially still food influence there with the medium carb. Usually two hours after HC is when we call it safe, medium carb might be less than that, I'm not certain. You could either leave out some medium carb and get some sleep or set your alarm to get one more test if no medium carb. The more cycles you have in green, the better you will be able to predict how Shmee reacts to food, where he typically nadirs, when the carbs wear off, etc.

Good job with him tonight, I hope your headache goes away and you're not a work zombie tomorrow. :bighug:
Sounds good, I am going to get one more test at +6 without the HC.
Thank you, my headache is gone, the Excedrin works wonders, although the caffeine is the downfall if you take it at night. Although it worked out good for me tonight since I needed to stay up :smuggrin:. I already emailed my manager and told her I am clocking in two hours late, haha. I am lucky enough to have "flex time" so I can clock in two hours late if I want to, as long as I make it up later in the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top