05/22 Furball, AMPS=342, PMPS=390, Vet Update | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

05/22 Furball, AMPS=342, PMPS=390, Vet Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 05/22 Furball, AMPS=342

Be careful, you've only had 6 consistent cycles at a dose of 1U (this morning makes 7) and have seen green during this period, with the PMPS of 95 on 6/20 it is likely that she was pretty low during the day...

Would be worth adding the ? icon and 'Dose Qu' to your subject line to get some views
 
Re: 05/22 Furball, AMPS=342

I agree with Serynn. It looks like the day you had a PMPS of 95, Furball probably went lower during the day. The pinks look like a bounce off of the greens. I would let Furball spend some time on this dose and see what happens.
 
Re: 05/22 Furball, AMPS=342 Should I increase her dose?

I'm not sure if her current dose is working. I am using the SLGS Protocol. I don't know if higher bouncing means the dose isn't working or if I just need to wait her out a little longer. Any advice is appreciated.
 
Re: 05/22 Furball, AMPS=342 Should I increase her dose?

Hmmmm......

Since the weekend is coming up, maybe getting a few extra tests will help us to figure out if you're seeing a bounce or if the dose isn't working.

Are you still feeding 9 Lives? I can't find carb counts on the Super Supper or Tuna & Egg. The reason I was looking is that Furball seems to get a sizable food spike and janet & Binky's doesn't list the %carbs in some of what you're feeding.
 
Re: 05/22 Furball, AMPS=342 Should I increase her dose?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but it's nice to hear furball was in such a good mood this morning! have a great weekend guys!
 
Sienne, I took Janet and Binky's list to the store with me when Furball was first diagnosed. All the flavors of 9 Lives I feed came from that list and have a carb content of 8 or less.

I took Furball to a new vet today that is closer to my house. This vet seems really good. She seems to understand how Lantus works and said I should keep Furball on the 1.0 units right now.

I was off work today and able to get some extra readings. After today, I think she does not need a dose increase. Her higher numbers must be from bounces.

+3.5=197 (at the vet)
+4.5=81
+7.25=55
+8.5=105
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top