05/22 Blackie PMPS 134, +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43807

IF I see a change in weight with the 1/4 can 5x a day, then I'll need to be more regimental about the amounts. Otherwise, I'll try this out. The FF cans aren't that big anyway, not like the 5.5 oz. cans. I'd be regimental about those, that's for sure. LOL

MY WISH: For God to help those around the world that have gone through a natural disaster... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to continue to help Sienne's sister overcome her ailment, and make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to experience great #s... For everyone to be OTJ one day soon. CONGRATULATIONS TO THOSE THAT RECENTLY WENT OTJ!!!! THAT'S AWESOME!!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56

+3 61 - no midmorning food yet
+4 56 - no food yet

She was on top of my desk just now investigating, and trying to get my attention (like that's even hard for her to do LOL). I'll be testing her again in a moment.
 
Re: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56, +4.5 50

+4.5 50 @ 10:31 a.m. (she tested +4.5 52 @ 10:37 a.m.) - 1/4 can FF Beef & Liver flavor

Does 50 constitute having a dose decrease?
 
Re: Dose Question: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56, +4.

Blackie is sure looking good.

Giving you a bump for the xperts around here.
 
Re: Dose Question: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56, +4.

I hate to disappoint you but Blackie has been diabetic for more than a year. For the longer term FD kitties, we make it tougher to earn a decrease. Numbers need to fall below 40 for Blackie to earn a reduction. You can use the three times below 50 rule, if you prefer.
 
Re: Dose Question: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56, +4.

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
So, she has to fall to 39 in order to earn a decrease?
there are a couple of different ways for blackie to earn a reduction:

  • dropping below 40 (because he's considered a long term diabetic)
  • when he has stabilized on a dose (under 100 pretty much 24/7) and you feel he is ready to attempt a reduction

what is blackie's feeding schedule? i'm asking because after looking at his spreadsheet i think he could use a little fine-tuning. increasing the dose a little bit should take out all the blue on either end of his cycles, but you'd probably have to feed before nadir to stop him from going too low.
 
Re: Dose Question: 05/22 Blackie AMPS 122, +3 61, +4 56, +4.

I was thinking similarly to Jill. You said you didn't feed the +3 or +4 - what is Blackie's feeding schedule? If you could move the food around to prevent her from dropping as much, then you could tweak the dose up just a tad and maybe that would help bring the preshots down.
 
Her feeding shedule was: AMPS, +6, PMPS, +4.

Now, its: AMPS, +4, +8, PMPS, +4, and I was giving her 1/4 can AMPS, 1/8 can +4 & +8, 1/4 can PMPS, and 1/4 can +4. Now, I'm giving her 1/4 can all 5 times. This is the FF Beef & Liver flavor. I'm hoping that it's ok to give her on a continual basis. The reason why I'm giving her that is because it's 2% in carbs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top