Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
My Gideon has recently had a decrease in his lantus dose from 1 unit twice daily to 0.75 units twice daily. He hasn't gone into the black lately, but every morning and night (7A & 7P) he is in the red. Today his decrease was a bit later in the day than it has been. BG at 0330 was 115. Plan to test again in 1.5 hours at 5p, then again at 7p. I suspect at 5p he will be around 300. It just seems to me that his BGs on both ends at 7A & 7P will be in the red for a while. He has only been on Lantus for 10 days. I think I have to be patient. He became a diabetic overnight (literally), so not sure if there is an underlying reason. He seems to be doing well otherwise. Give all your kitties an extra hug!