? 05/21 Kitty PMPS 88 +1.5 83 +2.5 66 +3.25 63 +4 64

Tonight was her lowest preshot BG so far. The closest was 93 on 5/4. I'm happy about it, I'm hoping "shoot low, stay low" will apply here, but I'm also a bit nervous, hopefully she will stay nice & flat tonight.

I can't believe I shot an 88 tonight. A few weeks ago and I would have been freaking out lol
 
EDIT: Sorry, I meant to post this in the 5/22 condo.

@Bandit's Mom tagging you since I see you are around and maybe can give a response before her shot this morning.

+11 is 78, so I'm expecting preshot to be nice and low this morning. I've been giving some higher carb preshot meals when her numbers are up in the 100s to try to keep her flat because she seems to have big drops when she's in the 100s, dropping to 60s and 50s. I want flatter cycles but can't seem to figure it out, my approach of higher carb preshot meals doesn't seem to be working, although last night I gave almost 10% carb and it seemed a little flatter, but not much.

My question is, when she has a lower preshot number like this, am I correct to not give the higher carb at preshot? Or should I still be giving it for consistency?
 
Back
Top