05/21 Furball AMPS=231 PMPS=272 Bad News on Lucky

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95715

Furball was happy & purry this morning.

As soon as I get home from work, I have to take Lucky to the vet to see if the steroid shot has helped the ear polyp. I hope I get back in time for Furball's t/f/s. I may increase her dose tonight or tomorrow morning if she doesn't give me better numbers.

Sending prayers to those affected by the tornadoes.
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Have a good day Carla, good luck with the Vet appt. hopefully Luckys ear will be better. and good luck with the increase tonight, if you decide to go with it. I hope Furball gives you better numbers.
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Morning Carla,
Nice amps for the happy purry one this morning. I hope there's a nice slide to blue or even green?? Whaddya say Furball? I hope all goes well for Lucky at the vet today. Will be looking for a Lucky update this evening. Take good care and have a great day.
mary and ollie
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Come on down Furball. The threat has been made! Good vetty vines coming your way for Lucky. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Time to listen to mommy, Furball! I hope Lucky's ear is much better (Gobs' hates his new ear drops and my eye is better--dr. appt today)

Thanks for visiting and have a wonderful Tuesday :-D
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Hope Lucky has a good appt and the ear polyp takes a hike! You heard the threat, Furball - better turn it around lil one! You can doo eeet!
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Morning Carla, paws and vines crossed for a nice slide for Furball. Sending good Vetty vines for Lucky. Hope all goes well today.
 
Re: 05/21 Furball +10.25=218 AMPS=231

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sunny yellow for Furball. Good luck too with the increase should you decide to go ahead with it. Best come down Furball, or there is more juice for you. ;-)

I hope the injection helped Lucky. Good vetty vines for you Lucky!

Hvae a great day Carla
 
Thanks everyone for your good wishes for Lucky, but the vet said it is not an ear polyp, but cancer. The vet said he has less than 2 mths. Surgery isn't an option because it has grown into his neck. He isn't in the best of health, so trying any treatment is pointless.

I didn't increase Furball's dose yet because I have to figure out the setting on the calipers. I didn't have time after I got back from the vet. I did get back just in time for her normal t/f/s. She was in a good mood and very loving.
 
Lucky is still lucky to have you as a mommabean. We know you will give him all the love and attention he needs for as long as he continues to be with you.

If I had one wish in the world, it would be to banish cancer from the face of the earth for all eternity.
 
Oh (((Carla))), I'm so sorry for that diagnosis for Lucky! :sad: You will love on him, and enjoy every day that you have with him.

I wish I had words to make it hurt less.
 
(((Carla))) I'm so sorry on the news on Lucky. I know it's not what you were expecting. What Barb said, just love on him and enjoy him. Lots of hugs and prayers.
 
Oh Carla,

So sorry to read about Lucky. The worst part of loving our furbabies is God always takes them home too soon. Give him all the lovin' you can until that time and take comfort in knowing you gave him his best life here on Earth. No regrets!

{{{{{Big Hug}}}}}
 
Lucky, I'm sorry you haz dis ting but u gotz da BESTEST MamaBean dat will bez doin eferting rit fur u.

Carla - BIG LOOOOOONG HUG. it sucks....

FB - not too bad for the stress you got goin' on right now...headbutts...
 
(((Carla))) I am so sorry to hear the news about Lucky. I hate cancer!! I'm sure Lucky will be spoiled and have the best time he possibly could. Pass on extra hugs and cuddles from us.

Good luck on that dosecrease when you have the time for it. Be good Furball, mommabean has a lot on her mind.
 
(((((Carla))))), So sorry to hear this diagnosis. I wish for you and Lucky much quality time together. I know you will do everything you can to make him comfortable and spend time just loving him. He is indeed a lucky kitty to have such a great mamabean.

Thinking of you this evening.

Big :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s for you and the fur kids,

Ella & Rusty
 
(((Carla))) I am so sorry that it wasn't better news for Lucky. He is the lucky one to have such a wonderful caring momma bean. I know you'll give him some extra love and make sure he is comfortable and as happy as can be.

Kathie
 
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Carla & Lucky :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I am so sorry to read about Lucky's dx, Carla. You, your family and kitties are in my prayers
 
Aw... so sorry for that diagnosis. My FIL had a cat with cancer in its mammary glands and even with a short prognosis, made it another 5 years
in the same condition as diagnosis. They kept waiting for it to get worse and it didn't.

Wish you would get more time with Lucky that way...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top