05/21 Amethyst PMPS 165

Wait... so you test her at 3 a.m. and p.m. and you don’t shoot until two and a half hours later? How do you know what her glucose is when you shoot?
 
Wait... so you test her at 3 a.m. and p.m. and you don’t shoot until two and a half hours later? How do you know what her glucose is when you shoot?
I test her 2x after that Once before she eats and the last right after she eats and ALWAYS right before her shot. There are not enough spaces in our SS to show all of that I was already spoken to about testing too much:rolleyes:, so I keep my own notebook with all of her numbers:)
 
Amazing numbers, Pamela. When I look at Amethyst's numbers I sometimes question why I would drive Susie lower and lower if I could keep her safe in your numbers.
 
Amazing numbers, Pamela. When I look at Amethyst's numbers I sometimes question why I would drive Susie lower and lower if I could keep her safe in your numbers.
Exactly! I have been told to increase Amethysts dose until she is all green SORRY no way She is Happy Healthy and Safe! She will never be able to go OTJ because of that awful tumor so I am keeping her right where she is:cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I respect your decision not to push with that tumor. Bless you and your Am. I'm sorry you are dealing with that tumor and her eye problems. I hope both of you have a safe and happy weekend!
 
Back
Top