05/20 Cleo AMPS=185 +1=287 +6=473 PMPS=379 +3.5=353 +9=162 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone,
Sorry for my absence on the board, I hope all you and your kitties are well. I was very low in energy in this last days, so I wasn't able to write :(
Cleo earned a reduction from the last condo (here), but in the last days she had very high numbers. I bought a new Lantus vial because I was thinking the old wasn't good anymore.
5 p's seems ok except for poo: she seems a little constipated and doesn't go to the toilet as usual (usually two times per day, now one or zero). So gave her a tbsp of olive oil.
Today I increased again to 3,00u, even if this morning she had 185. Someone could please take a look at her spreadsheet? What do you think about 5/16 and today's numbers?

Thanks for you help.

Delia
 
I think you did a good job increasing her. Some people have noticed that constipation can raise the numbers a bit. Oils should be added gradually increasing the amounts. One tbsp might be a bit much at first. Is she getting lots of water? I imagine it's starting to get hot there now.

Check out http://www.felineconstipation.org/ for more tips.

Vines for you Delia - having a diabetic kitty can be tiring. :bighug:
 
Wendy, I was wrong with units of measurement :( I mean I gave her a teaspoon, not a tablespoon :)
She doesn't drink much, but I always add some water in her food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top