05/19 Tray's AMPS 308 +2=380 +4=387 +11=371

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

Don't cry... it just looks like Tray isn't getting enough insulin. Tonight was your 4th cycle on this dose, so tomorrow evening - if nothing changes relatively speaking (like no blue) - it will be time for a re-evaluation... here the protocol (ref: stickies)

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Please look beyond the number and see Tray! We like to read whole cat reports (WCR) it's good for us to see if the cat is 'off' and it's also good for you.

Tomorrow is another day!
 
You are looking at the numbers but not the cat!
How is Tray doing, now compared to before?
You can't lose sight of the fact that you are going to see changes in Tray before you see big changes in Tray's numbers.

Look at his ss and if you see that curve you did, nicely done too, the numbers are high and flat, and that usually means kitty just needs more insulin.

Now, don't forget about Tray's shed - it's got to be filled or topped up first before you will see a response in the numbers, and some kitties wait right until that last 6th cycle before they give a little peek that they like the dose.

I don't think there is a single person on this board who has not felt how you do now. Come on! Come down! Show me something! UGH, it's like torture going soooo slow!

But that's the way it has to go. If you go too fast, you'll miss Tray's perfect dose.
You just have to wait the 6 shots, so you don't need to wait as long as you did on the last dose; it looks like you stayed on that dose for several days. If you are worried about being around when you increase the dose, you don't have to worry about the first few shots as most of it is going to topping up the shed.

So let's go back to how Tray is doing. Look to Tray acting better and that's how you know that the insulin is helping, even if you don't see that improvement in the numbers.
 
Absolutely--Look at The Whole Cat--also at +11 Tray was coming down somewhat..Let's see what happens tonite--
Please know we all have been where you are now--It will get Better-Promise-- :-D
 
Totally agree with Gayle & Roni.
Gayle and I were neck and nexk with Shadoe and Max going up the dosing ladder until
Max got to his his 6 units and started to drop down to OTJ.
Sweet Shadow was diagnosed with Acro.

You are doing a great job. Just look at how Tray is doing!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top