05/19 Jerry AMPS 132 +2 105 +4 111 +PMPS 190

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
yesterday

Still in the blue (barely) at +2 this morning. We'll see what happens today, he always keeps me in suspense LOL.

I have a question though, since he is on a drop what is the next step. Not trying to get ahead of myself here but need to sort of be prepared. Would it mean stopping insulin altogether? Would I need to see green across the board before considering it?

Have a peaceful and safe day everyone:bighug:
 
The next step is an OTJ trial. It's better to see him in mostly green numbers before you start if possible to ensure a stronger remission. However, since you earn a reduction with SLGS things my be different with Jerry. Even with SLGS we like to see most of the numbers in green during the trial.
 
The next step is an OTJ trial. It's better to see him in mostly green numbers before you start if possible to ensure a stronger remission. However, since you earn a reduction with SLGS things my be different with Jerry. Even with SLGS we like to see most of the numbers in green during the trial.
Thanks Carla. I'll be going away for 4 days mid June, DH will be here but he's not been hands on (my fault I like to take charge) so he hasn't tested etc. I'm nervous about it so it would be ideal if he/I didn't have to worry about it. I will be training DH in case. Jerry, on the other hand my decide he has other plans.:) jerry is currently doing upside down head on my lap. He hasn't done that in a while. So lovely.:D
 
Back
Top