05/19 Griffin AMPS 230 +10 70 PMPS 92 +2 49 +2.5 34 +3 47 +3.5 47

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
Previous post

Well we got back in the green and went straight to the lime. I fed HC since it's so early in the cycle.

Unfortunately I worked a 12 today and am guessing he had a low while we were gone since he's usually on the way up at +10. I had left out food but it looks like he didn't each much. His appetite goes down when he gets into the green numbers.
So if 2units is too high and 1.75 is too low, now what?
 
Take the reduction to 1.75U. A cat's insulin needs can go up and down.

If the reduction to 1.75U fails again, there are 2 things you can do:
  1. Increase to 2U and then take a reduction only if he drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days - that is the rule followed for cats who have shown that they do not hold reductions
  2. Try a dose between 1.5U and 2U - this is hard to do without callipers though.
 
Take the reduction to 1.75U. A cat's insulin needs can go up and down.

If the reduction to 1.75U fails again, there are 2 things you can do:
  1. Increase to 2U and then take a reduction only if he drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days - that is the rule followed for cats who have shown that they do not hold reductions
  2. Try a dose between 1.5U and 2U - this is hard to do without callipers though.
Thanks Bhooma
1.9, out comes the honey
 
Back
Top