Scout's mom
Member Since 2021
Hello. Scout is newly diagnosed as of 04/28/2021. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ng-from-hepatic-lipidosis-and-ketones.247477/
Scout may be coming to lower and steadier numbers after a recent bounce. On 05/14, the hospital internal medicine vet advised me that he may be heading into remission and to give him no more shots unless his numbers move to the 300-400 range. She said that if he did move into that range, I should restart him at .5 units rather that the 1 unit he had been getting for each shot. Of course, his numbers moved to that range later the same day so I gave his PM shot after giving him no shot that AM.
He moved into the 200-250 range and stayed steady within it during the night. It is now coming time for his shot and his AMPS is 300. Should I give him his shot or not?
Scout may be coming to lower and steadier numbers after a recent bounce. On 05/14, the hospital internal medicine vet advised me that he may be heading into remission and to give him no more shots unless his numbers move to the 300-400 range. She said that if he did move into that range, I should restart him at .5 units rather that the 1 unit he had been getting for each shot. Of course, his numbers moved to that range later the same day so I gave his PM shot after giving him no shot that AM.
He moved into the 200-250 range and stayed steady within it during the night. It is now coming time for his shot and his AMPS is 300. Should I give him his shot or not?