05/18 Furball, AMPS=309, PMPS=387 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Last post: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71117

I am wondering if Furball needs a dose adjustment. The 1.0 doesn't seem to be working. I am using the SLGS Protocol and it states to make changes in 0.5 units. I am wondering if 1.25 units would be better for Furball though. The 1.5 units I was giving her before seemed to be too much. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks.
 
Re: 05/18 Furball, AMPS=309, Dose Question

You don't have enough data there for the last few days for me to feel comfortable advising on a dose adjustment BUT the SLGS protocol also says that smaller adjustments (than 0.5) may be appropriate for cats on PZI or Lantus and changes by 0.25 only is what would usually be recommended in your situation.

Did you skip the shot on 05/04 or forget to enter it on Furball's ss? For a skipped shot it is helpful to put NS (for no shot) in where you would normally put the dose and where it's not clear why (i.e. low number) a note saying why in the comments section.
 
Re: 05/18 Furball, AMPS=309, Dose Question

Oops. I forgot to enter the shot on 5/4. I will update the spreadsheet. Thanks for pointing that out.
 
Re: 05/18 Furball, AMPS=309, Dose Question

I think it's quite possible that Furball is bouncing off of a low numbers on Wed. when you weren't home to test. I might give this until tomorrow to see what the numbers look like and then increase on Sat. AMPS by 0.25u if the numbers are still not where you'd like them. I suspect you'll be around to monitor over the weekend.?
 
Furball is still high this evening. I will wait and see what her number is tomorrow morning. If she is still high, I will increase her dose to 1.25 units. I will be home tomorrow to monitor. Thanks for the advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top