05/17 Meeko AMPS 233; +3 163; +4 146: +6 152; +8 216; PMPS 280; +3 204; +4 166

plumsteal

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's condo.

Had a flat night (in response to the blues?) and is still obsessed with water today but I suspect he's feeling a mite better out of those pinks.

The last dose where he wasn't chugging enough water to visibly distend his belly was 4.25u and--of course!--I didn't get mid-cycle tests during that time because I was traveling for work...and because that dose was just a """safe""" pitstop on my way back to the dose that Meeko was on before my vet got into my head (around 4.75u-5u).

I almost want to go back to 4.25u and see if he'll stop drinking so much. Maybe that was the magic number.

Or is the dose too low still? And is it okay to increase the dose when you suspect a bounce or is it better to allow the bounce to clear so you can see how the dose is actually affecting numbers?
 
With SLGS you hold this dose for 7 days. It is not too high a dose. If it were his bg would drop under 90. Those blue nadirs are good. It shows progress. We dose based upon nadirs and not preshots. Even the preshot has come down. I suspect you will see blue today. Follow the method.
 
Thank you, I will do that. :)

Semi-related question: If I wanted Meeko's nadirs to sit between 50 and 120 consistently, rather than between 90 and 150, is TR my only option?
 
Thank you, I will do that. :)

Semi-related question: If I wanted Meeko's nadirs to sit between 50 and 120 consistently, rather than between 90 and 150, is TR my only option?

Yes, if you follow one of our methods. You test enough for it and I think it would be a good idea.
 
Back
Top