05/17 Jake AMPS 201 PMPS 37 - Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
and that is after eating A/D? Do you have anything higher carb? A/D is I think 13% carb, Fancy Feast or Friskies with gravy are 18%. If not, then you can feed a little more A/D and test again in 15 minutes.
 
In addition to the A/D he ate some Friskies meaty bits with beef and gravy and some turkey dinner in gravy prime filet, plus some whisker lickins treats. I will re-test in about 10 minutes.
 
Jake earned a dose reduction to 1.25.

I would get another test before shooting, if your schedule allows. This number has two feedings of high carb food behind it, and we want to make sure the rise isn't just from the carbs.
 

Attachments

  • DSC00177_resized.jpg
    DSC00177_resized.jpg
    149 KB · Views: 66
  • DSC00177_resized.jpg
    DSC00177_resized.jpg
    149 KB · Views: 68
I wouldn't wait an hour before testing... can we negotiate for 0.5 or 0.75 of an hour?

ETA - because I can be the SS police.. you shot a 81, so 81 goes into PMPS.. if you want you can make the 2 numbers share the box on the SS.

And... just because I wanna be a pain in the neck, pls try to get a bed time spot check. Those spot checks are very telling ones and since you're away during the day, if I recall properly, the evening is when you can collect data to appreciate how the insulin works on Jake. Make sense?
 
Just in case I didn't fill out the SS correctly, here is a recap:

At AMPS +12 he was 37
I fed him some Purina and some A/D and rechecked at AMPS 12.5 and he was 36
I waited to about AMPS +13 and rechecked and he was 81 so I gave him 1.25 then.
Then I rechecked again at PMPS +2 and he was at 84. I will recheck again once or twice before morning.
 
I would check again at +3, then you can see whether you need anymore tests. Usually the insulin starts to kick in between +2 and +3 so the +3 test will give you an idea of whether he is planning to drop tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top