05/14 Eddie AMPS 274 +5.5 324 PMPS 265 +8 292

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,

As you can see from this spreadsheet, they tested Eddie throughout the night until this AMPS 274, which indicated to them 6u would be ok. There is one issue arising: they fed him "early renal" wet food, which I think is higher in carbs and, if you can believe it, kibble, which apparently he ate. At least the kibble was hours ago, long before AMPS.

Anyway, I'm going to pick him up. :cat::)
 
Welcome home Eddie. Hope you feel like eating. Give your person a break 'K?

Kibble can last more than hours in the system.
I'm home at AM +5.5 and it looks like he's coasting on kibble. At least he's interested in food. We'll see later how things go. He's had a nice, quiet, clinic-free day.
 
Coasting on kibble and the depot is depleting after two skipped doses. Glad to hear he's into food today.
 
So, I've tried not to get up in Eddie's face too much today. He's comfortable and is eating enough to get insulin, especially this reduced dose of 6u.

In other news, i took Max to the vet re: his leg and limping. Turns out, not patellar issue but rather a torn cruciate ligament. Surgery scheduled for May 22. No dog emoji...

I'll be taking out a second mortgage. :) But, oh, well...

Goodnight, everyone. Let's hope for a boring day tomorrow.
 
So, I've tried not to get up in Eddie's face too much today. He's comfortable and is eating enough to get insulin, especially this reduced dose of 6u.

In other news, i took Max to the vet re: his leg and limping. Turns out, not patellar issue but rather a torn cruciate ligament. Surgery scheduled for May 22. No dog emoji...

I'll be taking out a second mortgage. :) But, oh, well...

Goodnight, everyone. Let's hope for a boring day tomorrow.
I'm sorry Jody ,poor Max . Sending prayers for him and you :bighug::bighug:
 
In other news, i took Max to the vet re: his leg and limping. Turns out, not patellar issue but rather a torn cruciate ligament. Surgery scheduled for May 22.
Ooof, sorry to hear that. How big is Max? I was thinking he’s a little guy. Are they doing a TPLO or one of the other procedures? Just curious. I’ve been through 6 cruciate ligament surgeries and a total hip replacement over the years with my droolers so my thoughts are with you and Max. Are they still quoting the likelihood of blowing the other leg within 18 months at about 80 percent? (I can unfortunately vouch for that). But hey, at least it’s fixable, right?

Anyway, welcome home Eddie! I hope you all had a quiet, restful, and relaxing night.
 
Last edited:
Ooof, sorry to hear that. How big is Max? I was thinking he’s a little guy. Are they doing a TPLO or one of the other procedures? Just curious. I’ve been through 6 circulate ligament surgeries and a total hip replacement over the years with my droolers so my thoughts are with you and Max. Are they still quoting the likelihood of blowing the other leg within 18 months at about 80 percent? (I can unfortunately vouch for that). But hey, at least it’s fixable, right?

Anyway, welcome home Eddie! I hope you all had a quiet, restful, and relaxing night.
Hi JL, ooof is right! Max is a Chi-Corgi cross. We're having the TPLO as that procedure appears to be the one that would be best for him. He's in good shape so that's a plus. The vet is great. He saw Max about 5 years ago when he was favouring his leg and said he thought Max could go without surgery, at least for awhile and he did. I appreciate that.
 
This is Max.
 

Attachments

  • Max Airborne.jpeg
    Max Airborne.jpeg
    139.5 KB · Views: 93
Back
Top