05/14 Boomer AMPS 319 +3 290 +5 277 PMPS 329 +3 319, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 319 shooting 2.25u
Really hoping to see some numbers in blue today.

Boomer ate all of his overnight food and once again woke me in the middle of the night by giving me kisses:cat::rolleyes:

Today's photo is of a Black & White Warbler; these little guys are easy to find...they like climbing tree trunks/branches similar to nuthatches.
 

Attachments

  • Black & White Warbler 2019 02.jpg
    Black & White Warbler 2019 02.jpg
    129.3 KB · Views: 76
Could Boomer be having a reaction from the Cartrophen? His Bg started going up soon after he got the Cartrophen. I tried to find info about it & I did find this, " Cartrophen Vet (100mg/mL pentosan polysulfate sodium) is a prescription only, injectable, sulphated sugar of plant origin. "

I couldn't find anything about if sulphated sugar can raise BG. I'm sure others on this forum can find the info.
 
Could Boomer be having a reaction from the Cartrophen? His Bg started going up soon after he got the Cartrophen. I tried to find info about it & I did find this, " Cartrophen Vet (100mg/mL pentosan polysulfate sodium) is a prescription only, injectable, sulphated sugar of plant origin. "

I couldn't find anything about if sulphated sugar can raise BG. I'm sure others on this forum can find the info.
It all started when he dropped low and earned a reduction. Since then he's been up and down in dose because we've been going away and need to keep him safe of course. Hopefully he will come down tonight or tomorrow.
ETA: I took another look and it's all happened at the same time unfortunately....the lows the day before we started the cartrophen and then messing with his dose because of going away twice. I will take a look at the cartrophen. Thanks @JoyBee&Ravan :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
PMPS 329 shooting 2.25u
With respect to the Cartrophen and JoyBee's note above that it contains "sulphated sugar of plant origin".....
He's not due for another shot of Cartrophen until Saturday so he has tonight's cycle plus 5 more cycles before his next shot.
He's now on cycle 5 of the 2.25u and should start coming down hopefully tonight but definitely tomorrow. If he doesn't come down then obviously we will need to stop the cartrophen and see if that helps.
 
It all started when he dropped low and earned a reduction.
When was that? I see you reduced after that 41 on April 25th, but that did not earn a reduction.

Two words for you “glucose toxicity”. Cartrophen never impacted Neko’s numbers, or other kitties here who have been on it that I noticed.

This dose gets one more cycle then increase.
 
Back
Top