05/13 J.D. PMPS 304, +2 381, +5 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
These are all One Touch numbers
167 PMPS at +11 (LC)
187 +2.25 (MC)
116 +5 (MC)
38 +9 (HC)
86 +9.5
102 +10.5
There's that 4 hours between +5 and +9 when I did not wake up to any alarms :roll: my bad.
I just happened to wake up at about 10 minutes before +9, and tested him.
When I saw the 38, I gave him first some MC, and then decided to give him some HC after he ate the MC.

I reduced his dose to a flat 0.50 units this morning.
I hope he's okay and it's just Dian's magic touch that is helping him get into these nicer numbers. I pray every day that his organs are healed...thinking about his pancreas and the pancreatitis.

He ate his 1st Breffis, served to him on the couch, and is now laying in his kitty bed.
I am so going btb today and sleeping as much as I can, while I have the opportunity.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mother's Day to you too Dyana!
J.D. Giving those numbers is one of the best gift. You did not really get much sleep, right? Even with an alarm clock, I find it very difficult to get up after 3am :oops:
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mother's Day Dyana!

JD's great numbers are his way of ensuring he will spend the day with you:) I bet he'll be cooking up a storm in the kitchen while your napping this morning. He'll be serving you on the couch in a couple of hours:)
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

Looks like J.D. had an exciting little pre-mother's day party. Look the pretty numbers! We're heading btb too, but wanted to check in on you guys first.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

woowoowoo! Very nice Mothers Day gift from Mr. JD! Very happy to see the mid blues for him :smile: It could very well be Dian's special touch, lol....she certainly has it with Spot and had it with Scar. We need to all get together and give her those special touches back so that she can do it with her three!!!

I can just imagine your expression when you saw that 38 :shock: :shock: I hope that he doesn't bounce to much on that! Ya hear me, JD??? Keep it nice and easy....no bouncing and no diving ;)

Enjoy your sleep in, Dyana! And remember...there's less than 3 months before the Reunion!

BTW: I thoroughly enjoyed looked at the pictures you posted yesterday. You can see how much JD and Ginger love each other...and that last picture of Ginger....lolol! You know how much I love both of them :)
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

J.D. is putting you through your paces! Perhaps reminding J.D. that he gets a shrimp if he doesn't bounce will temper his tendency to skyrocket.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

I don't see any numbers???

twinkie pulled PAW on me but I think I will name it a PAT pulled a twinkie 36 this AM
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +3 206, +6 121 Happy Mothers Day!

I didn't get up until high noon :o J.D. was laying on me grooming himself. I got up to put on the coffee and made him get up. I tested and was happy with the 121. The cats then started chasing each other and then J.D. went down into the basement and I heard him making his mournful noises afterwards. I got up and looked down there and he raced up the stairs, like he was happy...eyes glued to mine, like a dog.

J.D. ate his 1st Breffis at AMPS, but there is still food in the dishes from what I put out at +3. I also put out one 1/2 cup of frozen FF, just like I would if I was going to work, but that has not been touched, yet.

J.D. just started chasing Ginger again, around and around the coffee table, and she retaliated by biting him in the back of his thigh, right above his hock. J.D. went to the top of the basement stairs and started making his noises again.
I opened the sliding glass door and let them both outside into the sunshine. I still need to get dressed to go join them.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148 Happy Mothers Day!

dian and wheezer said:
I don't see any numbers???

twinkie pulled PAW on me but I think I will name it a PAT pulled a twinkie 36 this AM
Was Twinkies PAT at 3:00am, the same time as J.D.? They were possibly playing on the same floor.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +7.75 101(I blew it) Happy Mothers

I haven't been doing this experiment, too well.
I gave them LC FF, like I always do at AMPS, and that was eaten. I woke up at +3, and tested and fed LC FF, and left out one 1/2 can of frozen LC FF.

...normally, I feed LC at AMPS, and at +1 or so, and leave out two 1/2 cans frozen FF, and set the feeder to go off at +5 and at +7 with something like 9 Lives or Friskies or Sophisticat (something less expensive, as at least half of that usually is never eaten, and thrown out)...

When I woke up at +6, only half of the FF fed at +3 was eaten, and the frozen 1/2 can is still untouched.


Then, and this is were I really messed up.. at +7.75, I decided, I better get the 9 Lives out, as if it was food from the feeder (because I never set it this morning :roll: ), and I was cleaning up the kitchen a little and decided to mix the leftover MC from last night with some LC and freeze it for future days when I think he might need it when I go to work. I marked he container with an "M".
BUT, Ginger smelled or something, the MC, and got so so happy, and started vocalizing like crazy and rubbing up against my legs and running to her dish, over an over.. so, I gave them each a flat teaspoon of leftover HC :oops: from last night, because I just couldn't resist how excited she was.. and J.D. was excited because Ginger was excited, and I blew it (the experiment). I'll try harder, tomorrow.. I promise.

Anyway, they have not touched any food other than that teaspoon of HC since I got up 2 1/2 hours ago.
J.D. and Ginger are laxing outside on the sunny day.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +7.75 101(I blew it) Happy Mothers

you should be ok. I am gonna send you away for the day. LOl.
if he bounces he would do it tomorrow. right. nice numbers for today all in all
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +7.75 101(I blew it) Happy Mothers

This is so interesting and I'm loving his numbers. Happy Mother's Day, Dyana.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +8.75 130 Happy Mothers Day!

Yeah, tomorrow, he'll probably bounce..I'm just saying that, so he'll do the opposite ;-) He does like delayed bounces.

At least tomorrow, I have two appointments, and will be out of the house mid day (which I guess isn't so good for testing).

I just got both cats to eat a little of their (LC) food, by crumbling freeze dried salmon on top, otherwise, I think they were going to sit here and not eat all day.

I'm off to replenish my supply of FF Medleys, since I got the cats inside.
I am guessing that I should just leave whatever food is left (most of the frozen 1/2 can of FF, and all of the 1/4 can of 9 Lives) out until +12, just like when I am gone to work, and see if they eat it sometime? even if it's past +10, because I never know when they eat it, when I'm at work. That's the plan, I guess. I'm outta here, for awhile.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. AMPS 148, +8.75 130 Happy Mothers Day!

hey, it's mother's Day, that means you get to spoil the kids if you want. :-D Tomorrow back to business! And if J.D. bounces you know why and that it will pass.

Auntie Dyanabean, Happy Mamabean Day!
2056.gif
-- Tess
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. PMPS 304 Huh..

J.D. ate his 1st Dinner, and is sitting in his bed, washing this face with his paw.
I have to go find Ginger, now. She didn't come when I called "DINNER!"
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. PMPS 304 Huh..

Hey, J.D. your supposed to make the day easy for your mama bean. At least we can try to remind them. Doesn't always work, even with bean kid. I had to ask for a favor to get my 21 years old to wash something on the floor for me, you would think…..!

Hope J.D. comes down slow for you tonight, Dyana.
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. PMPS 304 Huh..

HAPPY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY, DYANA!!!!!!!!

WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY, AND A REDUCIE, AS WELL!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. PMPS 304 Huh..

What a busy day in your house! It's impossible to say "No" to those big round eyes...I know that all to well!

Good luck with the reducie!!!
 
Re: 05/13 J.D. PMPS 304, +2 381

Even though J.D. seemed to sleep most of the day, I was outside with them, feeding the squirrels, and J.D. took some interest in MaMa (my favorite squirrel), and I encouraged J.D. to chase the squirrel, even though he only walked quickly after her, at least he took an interest in something. He doesn't play with toys anymore, and hasn't since I got Ginger 8 years ago, but he does chase Ginger, and the occasional squirrel or rabbit. I told him what a good boy he was, even though I kept telling MaMa "sorry" and throwing her peanuts. Of course, I always tell Ginger not to chase the squirrels, especially MaMa, and all of a sudden, she thought it was alright, and chase her a bit. Poor Ginger, she doesn't understand that some rules are for her, and not for J.D.

MaMa was out with one of her half grown babes later, this evening. I can always tell MaMa because she's the only squirrel who fits two peanuts in her mouth. She took two, and ran up a tree with her baby following, but she did not share. I tried to feed the baby, but she's still too scared.

So, I'm not giving J.D. any R tonight. He ate all of his 2nd Dinner, and got his Adequan (finally) and his Ondansetron, and lots of steak bits for treats, and it is beddy bye time for us. I hope he does come down from this bounce quickly.

Ni~Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top