05/12 Zero: AMPS 84 | +3 - 53 | +4.75 - 60 | +10 - 76 | PMPS - 80 |

zero - sigma & mielconejo

Member Since 2026
yesterday's condo: FIRST FULL GREEN DOUBLE CYCLE. Info about placing and monitoring glucose with a LIBRE


Good morning everyone! ๐ŸŒค๏ธ ๐Ÿ€

Wow. I am speechless. All your hard work over the years learning about FD, building this forum, getting the mechanics of assisting, posting and monitoring down, gathering all the info and spreading it in a comprehensive way, has paid off.

Yesterday his AM cycle was fully green. Also his PM cycle (I think - only tested twice, trying to give a little breather to his poor little ears) but it seems like a pretty flat line of a curve for him no big peaks. And he didn't eat much through it, mostly slept cozy on my feet. This dose seems to be sitting really well with him.

Today his AMPS sat at 84 and now I feel sooo much more at ease to shoot on greens because I think with the way he's eating naturally, pecking a little every hour here and there, things are a bit under control. I know this is no reason to lower the guard, but it makes me happy nonetheless. He spent years vomiting almost daily, eating veeery little, and being just a slouch sleeping most day on his hideouts, I thought all these things were just how he was, and his vomiting due to his longg hair. Turns out he was just pretty inflamed and feeling louzy, because the past week, he wakes up energized, plays violently hunting the toys he neglected for years for intervals of about 20 mins throughout the day, and he asks for food which he NEVER EVER EVER has done.

I feel a bit bad that I didn't know those were signs of illness and I let it slip for so long. No vet ever told me he had anything wrong with him.
Oh well, that goes to show what a community that's built with love can achieve.

Anyway, We'll keep on working on his glucose, I just really wanted to express how grateful I am for you guys, and for the moment I gave this forum a chance.
 
Last edited:
So glad to hear that he's feeling so much better!!

You probably know this already, but unless he drops below 50 (in which case you would reduce by .25), once he stays below 100 for a week, he earns a dose reduction. Here is the language from the sticky:

"Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week."

He's doing so well, and I'll bet his pancreas is doing some healing while he's in these lower numbers!
 
You probably know this already, but unless he drops below 50 (in which case you would reduce by .25), once he stays below 100 for a week, he earns a dose reduction. Here is the language from the sticky:

"Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week."
Good reminder but itโ€™s important to remember the time counted must be from consecutive cycles of dosing so, as in Zeroโ€™s case, if there is a skipped or fur shot, counting the days starts after that.

yesterday's condo: FIRST FULL GREEN DOUBLE CYCLE. Info about placing and monitoring glucose with a LIBRE


Good morning everyone! ๐ŸŒค๏ธ ๐Ÿ€

Wow. I am speechless. All your hard work over the years learning about FD, building this forum, getting the mechanics of assisting, posting and monitoring down, gathering all the info and spreading it in a comprehensive way, has paid off.

Yesterday his AM cycle was fully green. Also his PM cycle (I think - only tested twice, trying to give a little breather to his poor little ears) but it seems like a pretty flat line of a curve for him no big peaks. And he didn't eat much through it, mostly slept cozy on my feet. This dose seems to be sitting really well with him.

Today his AMPS sat at 84 and now I feel sooo much more at ease to shoot on greens because I think with the way he's eating naturally, pecking a little every hour here and there, things are a bit under control. I know this is no reason to lower the guard, but it makes me happy nonetheless. He spent years vomiting almost daily, eating veeery little, and being just a slouch sleeping most day on his hideouts, I thought all these things were just how he was, and his vomiting due to his longg hair. Turns out he was just pretty inflamed and feeling louzy, because the past week, he wakes up energized, plays violently hunting the toys he neglected for years for intervals of about 20 mins throughout the day, and he asks for food which he NEVER EVER EVER has done.

I feel a bit bad that I didn't know those were signs of illness and I let it slip for so long. No vet ever told me he had anything wrong with him.
Oh well, that goes to show what a community that's built with love can achieve.

Anyway, We'll keep on working on his glucose, I just really wanted to express how grateful I am for you guys, and for the moment I gave this forum a chance.
Iโ€™m so happy to hear all of this!
 
Good reminder but itโ€™s important to remember the time counted must be from consecutive cycles of dosing so, as in Zeroโ€™s case, if there is a skipped or fur shot, counting the days starts after that.
ahh! ok! Good to know! โœจ

zero update: he dropped to 53 @+3. I wanted to test less today, just +3, +6, +9, but since his steepest drop usually happens at +4, I'm gonna test him then to see if the drop is still steep or if it's slowed down a bit. He just ate a good portion of FF Classic pate, that should keep him afloat, we'll see.
 
Zero Update: we close out the AM cycle in greens again. you guys put my kitty into the right path to health. ๐Ÿ€ I've noticed it's been three days that he gets a full boust of energy right after his shot, he hunts his little noisy fishy around for about 20 minutes right after it. morning and night. has anyone noticed a similar pattern?
 
Back
Top