05/12 Pookie AMPS 106 +3 115 +6 119 PMPS 112

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-140-4-90-7-103-pmps-144.247051/#post-2786534

hello everyone hope all are doing well!! Pookie earned a reduction last night back to 1.75, but in other news, I've made a vet appointment for him tomorrow, his right eye the last day or two has been watering a lot and has had a little bit of gunk in there as well! but otherwise, he has been a happy healthy boy!! it might be nothing but I've dealt with my other cat oreo having eye infections before and id rather be safe than sorry!
we have an appointment for 2;30 Pm and luckily its a great vet that is not even a 3-minute drive away so should hopefully be easier for Pookie although he is a chill boy, will also see if they are able to do senior blood work as well for him but I'm not 100% sure they will yet as at least here, I cannot go into the vet I will have to wait outside.
 
Congrats on the reduction.:D I've never set foot inside Butters's vet's office. I've only ever seen the vet when he has come outside to talk to me...fully masked. I hope those restrictions change at some point.
Sending vines for a good vet appointment tomorrow!
Me as well !! I've had to deal with taking my cat Oreo all the way to bowmanville far away from where I am in Pickering to his vet and I hate nkt being able to go inside !! Hope sometime later this year when things are safer and we're all vaxxed well be able to go back in ❤️
 
Thank you eveyone for the kind messages !! I apologize for not posting as much recently either !! Pookies been doing honestly really well for the past bit and I'm really happy he is doing so well!! I for sure think he may have a little eye infection but nothing woke eye drops won't fix!! He is in very Good spirits otherwise just have him his evening shot !! I really want to try and see if we can further reduce his dose down but 1.75-2.00 U seems to be around the sweet spot for insulin for him now
 
Some recent pics of him ans our other female we just call her puss !! She responds to it too but this was a rare pic to get haha she is ok with him but will still hiss a bit if he gets too close
Most times but not all!
upload_2021-5-12_20-7-1.jpeg

upload_2021-5-12_20-7-14.jpeg

upload_2021-5-12_20-8-10.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-5-12_20-7-1.jpeg
    upload_2021-5-12_20-7-1.jpeg
    66.1 KB · Views: 155
  • upload_2021-5-12_20-7-14.jpeg
    upload_2021-5-12_20-7-14.jpeg
    81.7 KB · Views: 169
  • upload_2021-5-12_20-8-10.jpeg
    upload_2021-5-12_20-8-10.jpeg
    46.3 KB · Views: 159
Back
Top