05/12/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=191, +2=179, +4.5=133

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
05/11

AMPS=175

He woke me up by laying on me and purring in my ear :cat:. We snuggled for abut 30 min before I got up.

Ate good this morning. Didn't give the AM Ondan. Sometimes I think that med is counterproductive. IDK - just a gut feeling. I do know that it can cause constipation and, while he is going, they are not logs but large pellets. But since I am home I can give later if I think it may be needed. I will add some Miralax to his food tonight.

I got more of the Torb ordered yesterday so it is on its way. Need to order some Canna. He seems painful in his tummy area - could be his panc acting up. I will give some pain meds shortly. That is the hardest thing. Not knowing if he is in pain and if so, how bad.

While his numbers are not great they are comfortable right now for both of us. He was 123 @ +4 last night and could have gone a bit lower.

Happy Caturday!
 
Yes, I agree, wishing they could talk. The only redeeming thing about them being diabetic is their numbers do "talk" to us.

What is Torb? Also, do you give the Natural Moves to him for constipation? I have found that if I give any more than 1/8 of a capsule in Bubba's food he won't touch it without me having to sprinkle on some Flortiflora. The 1/8 seems to keep him moving well.
 
What is Torb?
Pain med. Torbogesic (BUTORPHANOL). It works better for Gizmo than the Bupe. Doesn't space him out as bad and a lot less expensive. I had it compounded from Diamondback. The vet office was going to have to order it anyway.

Also, do you give the Natural Moves to him for constipation?
I am only adding the b12, b complex and phosphorus binder to his food. With his eating being off/iffy I don't want to push the issue. I am not giving MMR anymore either. I am not sure why but he is suddenly turned off by it :banghead:. It seems it started with a new bottle of MMR but who knows:mad:

The Canna gets put in a tiny bit of juicy fishy food (I hide it beween layers:rolleyes:).
 
Last edited:
Happy Weekend , Lizzie :bighug: Please tell me ab canna , do you need a script ? Where do you get it ? Think it would be good to have on hand . Glad you awoke to a purry , snuggling Gizmo :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:( And an amen to Bobbie and Natural Moves ... I use 1/8 a day with Elmo too and he poops like magic !!)
 
Please tell me ab canna , do you need a script ? Where do you get it ? Think it would be good to have on hand .
It is a wonderful tool to have.

Here is the link to the discussion in the Think Tank:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...bd-drops-are-actually-legal-in-all-50.174950/

I use Canna Companion. They are out of regular strength but I just give 1/2 capsule of the x-strength. Gizmo does not like anything "oil".
https://cannacompanionusa.com/

Vets "designed" this brand and offer a free consultation if needed/wanted. I tried the oil but Gizmo wouldn't eat any food with it in it so I went back to these.

Wonderful way to wake up.
The Best!
 
Gizmo is coming down nicely today!
He has had a very nice cycle today. I am really glad he did it today when I could test. It is comforting to know that in the event he doesn't eat (when I am at work) he is not in shark territory. I am really hoping he can hold this dose for the week again. I am very pleased with his numbers overall (considering everything the poor boy has going on).

He is also feeling pretty good today. He has been interactive and loving and overall more active (with naps in between:joyful:).
 
;)

How is Bronx boy?

Not sure, thanks for asking. For the 1st time in his life he peed a whole lot by my kitchen sink floor mat last eve. He has peed outside the box and sometimes on the landing mat in the stairs between main level and his litter box (which is all the way down the stairs), which I associated with arthritis issues going down the stairs. But never upstairs nowhere near the stairs leading down to the box. At least it was easy to clean up. Seems he likes to pee on floor mats? Or something else? I'll have to keep an eye on it. Otherwise, he is still acting like his same ole cranky-old-man self :cat:
 
Not sure, thanks for asking. For the 1st time in his life he peed a whole lot by my kitchen sink floor mat last eve. He has peed outside the box and sometimes on the landing mat in the stairs between main level and his litter box (which is all the way down the stairs), which I associated with arthritis issues going down the stairs. But never upstairs nowhere near the stairs leading down to the box. At least it was easy to clean up. Seems he likes to pee on floor mats? Or something else? I'll have to keep an eye on it. Otherwise, he is still acting like his same ole cranky-old-man self :cat:
Maybe time for a urinalysis? Just to be cautious? Poor cranky-lil-boy :oops::cat: (hubby always calls Gizmo lil-old-man). I don't like "old" :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top