zero - sigma & mielconejo
Member Since 2026
05/10 condo: first shot in the greens. info on Lantus glucose curve, curve managing with food.
Good morning everyone! Happy monday and happy week to all kitties and their parents!
Yesterday was the first pretty amazing day for Zero, with all his numbers in a pretty stable range. (thanks to all the guidance and knowledge bestowed upon me on this forum)
last night was a pretty super cycle as well. his PS was a little higher and I felt a bit easier to shoot, fed right after PMPS and then shot, also, FIRST injection that I believe I FINALLY managed to get the correct technique since he did not meow in pain or tried to jump or bite, and the whole cycle behaved pretty smoothly. I tested at +2- 77 then at +5- 53 at this point getting his lowest number yet did not scare me, since I knew he would get a slower drop from here on, and would start raising at +7. So I fed him
LC, which he happily ate and that's exactly what happened.
This PM cycle is confirming what I've been seeing on the numbers these past days: he starts dropping pretty early in the cycle, as early as +1 sometimes, but usually between +2 and +3, and his steepest drop (probably hitting his nadirs) is at his +4 most of the times, sometimes on +5. from then on, if he keeps dropping at +6 is usually a very conservative drop, flattening out the line, and then at +7 he starts slowly climbing up.
Today his PM+11 is sitting at 80, which sounds like an amazing night curve since he only ate at PMPS, PM+1 and then a little on PM+5 and the rest was sleep. All
LC food. 

I removed his food to hope for a bit of a higher number on AMPS but I think it's gonna go well today.
Hope your kitties have a wonderful monday! we'll keep updating!

Good morning everyone! Happy monday and happy week to all kitties and their parents!
Yesterday was the first pretty amazing day for Zero, with all his numbers in a pretty stable range. (thanks to all the guidance and knowledge bestowed upon me on this forum)
last night was a pretty super cycle as well. his PS was a little higher and I felt a bit easier to shoot, fed right after PMPS and then shot, also, FIRST injection that I believe I FINALLY managed to get the correct technique since he did not meow in pain or tried to jump or bite, and the whole cycle behaved pretty smoothly. I tested at +2- 77 then at +5- 53 at this point getting his lowest number yet did not scare me, since I knew he would get a slower drop from here on, and would start raising at +7. So I fed him
This PM cycle is confirming what I've been seeing on the numbers these past days: he starts dropping pretty early in the cycle, as early as +1 sometimes, but usually between +2 and +3, and his steepest drop (probably hitting his nadirs) is at his +4 most of the times, sometimes on +5. from then on, if he keeps dropping at +6 is usually a very conservative drop, flattening out the line, and then at +7 he starts slowly climbing up.
Today his PM+11 is sitting at 80, which sounds like an amazing night curve since he only ate at PMPS, PM+1 and then a little on PM+5 and the rest was sleep. All
I removed his food to hope for a bit of a higher number on AMPS but I think it's gonna go well today.
Hope your kitties have a wonderful monday! we'll keep updating!
Last edited: