05/11 Ti-Mousse AMPS: 259 - +6: 268 - +9: 266 - PMPS: 292 - +5: 256

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 05/10

Wonder why an increase would cause bouncing and high numbers during almost 6 cycles and the following increase, which is a higher one, would generate smooth safe lower curve and no bouncing....!
Anyone knows ?

Tons of small things to do today !

Enjoy a safe day with your kitties!
 
Our kitties are hard to figure out sometimes. However, sometimes you just need to go up in dose to get the bouncing to settle down. I hope Ti-Mousse slides down and surfs for you today.
Thank you so much Carla!:bighug:
That explains his pattern and makes me understand his SS better. Very often, he's bouncing on a dose, quiet on the next one. I hate increasing when he's bouncing in case he gets too much insulin, so I'm inclined to let him stall too long on the same dose!!! There are so many things to learn but at least, now I know this little bit ..:joyful:
 
Maybe it's just his bodys' way of adjusting to the new dose?

images
 
Meh, it's always hard to say with our extra sweet kitties. I feel like it's always a bit more weird when you're having to increase a lot. I had these shenanigans from Lou when he was climbing the dosing ladder as well. Between you and me, I think I'd still increase to 5.5u tomorrow. He hasn't shown you any greens, so there's definitely room to maneuver. Hopefully you can get in front of these BGs and Ti-Mousse can start coming on down!
 
Meh, it's always hard to say with our extra sweet kitties. I feel like it's always a bit more weird when you're having to increase a lot. I had these shenanigans from Lou when he was climbing the dosing ladder as well. Between you and me, I think I'd still increase to 5.5u tomorrow. He hasn't shown you any greens, so there's definitely room to maneuver. Hopefully you can get in front of these BGs and Ti-Mousse can start coming on down!
Thanks Amanda! I hate increasing so much, I can't wait for Ti-Mousse to start going down if ever; always hoping to decrease instead of increasing but we're far from being there yet..!
I'll be increasing tomorrow unless he's showing greens before bed; I know you're right!:) I guess I needed a little push to go ahead !!
 
I am glad to see you are increasing tomorrow. By the way, when we get over five units total dose, we move to 0.5 unit increases, unless you are just trying to tweak a dose that is already showing you green. Think of the increase as a percentage of the total dose. At this point, 0.25 units is like just fattening the dose,

Good luck with the increase.
 
Back
Top