05/11 Furball +10.75=329 AMPS=330 +6=191 PMPS=317

Happy Saturday!!
I hope Furball clears the bounce soon for you.
How do you know when it is a bounce and not just the need for more insulin? I hope one day I get the hang of all of this:joyful:
 
I need to update Furball's SS. She hit blue last night. I'm waiting to see what she does today, but she may need a dose increase. She's dipping down so I know she is bouncing.
 
How do you know when it is a bounce and not just the need for more insulin?
Sometimes it is hard to tell the difference. However, if they go up after dropping low it is usually a bounce. If they don't get back to green (or between 90 and 149 for SLGS) they usually need more insulin. Remember dosing is based on the nadirs not the high numbers.
 
Come on Furball,it's been a while since we saw any Green on your SS? Looks like an increase is needed?

images
 
Back
Top