zero - sigma & mielconejo
Member Since 2026
yesterday's condo: a skipped shot and TONS of amazing info for those who are learning to shoot low PS numbers
zero's SS
hello! it's yet another day of nice numbers here.
Yesterday We skipped the AM shot due to low number 69 and me not really knowing if I should shoot or no. in yesterday's condo I gathered amazing info.
Today he is sitting at AMPS 80 I removed his food at around his +9 so he hasn't eaten anything since then, I noticed that his lantus cycle tends to do a little second dip in the AMPS.
I am gonna shoot his usual dose of 1.5U.
as per this post i will be following the "If it is your first time shooting green, then we will likely suggest that you stall the first time, even if the number is 80-100."
and then take it from there, I feel I have all the info needed. An even though it's still early on data, I think I somehow understand his lantus cycle behaviour a little bit. He had no food out, I will test in 30 mins to see if he's rising out of his little PS dip, if he gets to 100-105 I'll shoot.
The tools I have in my hypo kit:
- cans of FF gravy lovers
- honey
- syringe with no needle
- 5 packets of 50 testing strips each
- courage
- i can test him throughout the day.
what i am expecting his curve to be like:
after the shot: +1 rise, +2 starts dipping a bit, +4 dips faster, +5 keeps dipping but much slower, +7 begins rising gently, +8 gentle rise +11 a small dip again.
we'll see, wish me luck!
zero's SS
hello! it's yet another day of nice numbers here.
Yesterday We skipped the AM shot due to low number 69 and me not really knowing if I should shoot or no. in yesterday's condo I gathered amazing info.
Today he is sitting at AMPS 80 I removed his food at around his +9 so he hasn't eaten anything since then, I noticed that his lantus cycle tends to do a little second dip in the AMPS.
I am gonna shoot his usual dose of 1.5U.
as per this post i will be following the "If it is your first time shooting green, then we will likely suggest that you stall the first time, even if the number is 80-100."
and then take it from there, I feel I have all the info needed. An even though it's still early on data, I think I somehow understand his lantus cycle behaviour a little bit. He had no food out, I will test in 30 mins to see if he's rising out of his little PS dip, if he gets to 100-105 I'll shoot.
The tools I have in my hypo kit:
- cans of FF gravy lovers
- honey
- syringe with no needle
- 5 packets of 50 testing strips each
- courage
- i can test him throughout the day.
what i am expecting his curve to be like:
after the shot: +1 rise, +2 starts dipping a bit, +4 dips faster, +5 keeps dipping but much slower, +7 begins rising gently, +8 gentle rise +11 a small dip again.
we'll see, wish me luck!
Last edited: