05/09 Kitty PMPS 107 +2 104

Sorry no one replied to your post from yesterday.

Cats don't "need" a slow transition to a new food but it's wise to do so. Some cats with react to a new food with GI problems or their BG numbers will spike. Things get back to normal within a few days to a week but it's easier to avoid the problem my a slower transition. I would take you cue from kitty!
 
Another reduction earned today. I don't understand why she is dropping so much even after reductions. I thought with the lower preshot BG numbers the cycles were supposed to be gentler but a drop of 30 points doesn't seem that gentle. I gave her a spoonful of MC with her preshot meal, do I need to be giving more than that? I just gave her half a can of MC at +2 and she seems very hungry, ate it all. I don't really want her dropping that much on work days, I can't get back until after +3 on those days so I can only image what her number would have been today if I didn't intervene with MC at +2.
 
She might just be flying down the dosing scale. When the bg drops they sometimes are very hungry. When you need to leave on work days feed slightly higher carbs like you did and put higher carbs in the feeder as well. She’s looking so good.
 
Back
Top