05/09 Eddie AMPS 176 +2 168 +4 72 +4.5 79 +6 117 +8 160 PMPS 232 +2.5 173 +4.5 130 +6.5 160

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, May 9, 2022.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
  2. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko @FrostD

    Well, here we are! AMPS 176 +2 168 +4 72 (!!) whoa, Eddie! Gave TBSP gravy hc. Will test again. If I look at our info, TR Reduction is earned at 2x75 or 1x68.
     
  3. JL and Chip

    JL and Chip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Did you ever get the +6 overnight, as you were planning over the weekend?
     
  4. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Hi JL, I did not! I was reading in bed and fell asleep with a book in my hand before I set the alarm! I woke up with the light sill on around 6:30 am (1.5 hours before AMPS). I was going with many comments regarding his SS numbers while I was testing after the 9.50 increase. I'm here today so will certainly be hovering over him.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yeah for Mr. Greenio! :D Not sure why the HC at 72, but glad to see it didn't skyrocket him.
     
  6. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Mr Greenio! It didn’t skyrocket b/c I just gave it in a little gravy. :cat::)
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A tablespoon would have been too much for Neko. ECID.
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  8. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Fiiiinally! Go Eddie!
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  9. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    He's just a smoooooooooth operator....:cool:
    Surfing into +6 with a 117. :cat:
     
    carlascalico likes this.
  10. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Nice! Way to go Eddie I knew you had it in ya!!
     
  11. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    I mean what a gorgeous day: blue/green all the way. May jump a bit by PMPS because he just had dinner but, gee, I'll take it.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Do you have an outstanding question? The "?" prefix is still up on the subject line.
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  13. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Oops, was making dinner after feeding catzzz and forgot. Thanks!
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  14. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko

    So, Eddie hit 72 @+4 today: His TR: for reduction is 2x76 OR 1x 68 + below

    I did not reduce but this is a bit of a grey area. 72 is lower than 76 but reduction depends on going below 76 twice OR once @ 68, which is not the case.

    I guess I've got to be pretty vigilant for the next few days. I was oddly relieved that PMPS in the yellow (232) zone.

    Anything I should be watching for (besides what happened today)?
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Doesn't seem grey to me, just one count of below 76. Wait for the next one before reducing.

    The question now is, where does he land when the bounce clears?
     
  16. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko Well, I tracked him all the past PMPS to +6.5.
     

Share This Page