05/08 Mister AMPS 340 +1.5 297 +4 250 +10 308 PMPS 308 +2 320

Quick question, doesn’t really warrant a “?” prefix but, do I need to be updating my title as the day progresses to include all of his BG #s? I noticed when I linked yesterday’s condo it’s missing a lot of tests and it made me realize I haven’t been doing that.
 
Quick question, doesn’t really warrant a “?” prefix but, do I need to be updating my title as the day progresses to include all of his BG #s? I noticed when I linked yesterday’s condo it’s missing a lot of tests and it made me realize I haven’t been doing that.
Yes please do.

I’m so glad he’s doing better. We will hold this dose a bit longer since he saw BGs below 200.
 
I’m choosing to be too! He’s doing great today.

I have copies of his labs from 2 weeks ago, how do I enter them on his spreadsheet? Do his values go in the 3rd column?
 
I think I may have missed a little bit of his PM dose. He pulled away from me, and I could smell a little bit of the insulin. I wasn’t sure because his fur was dry, but his +2 makes me think he lost a few drops. Ugh. Or could it also still be his bounce? Trying not to get down, he saw good movement at this dose yesterday so I’m hopeful but it seems like I keep taking 3 steps forward, one step back. He did so wonderful today but now he just wants to sleep. Usually at this time of night he’d be following me around the house. I wish these precious animals didn’t have to suffer like this. It just breaks me sometimes.
 
I think I may have missed a little bit of his PM dose. He pulled away from me, and I could smell a little bit of the insulin. I wasn’t sure because his fur was dry, but his +2 makes me think he lost a few drops. Ugh. Or could it also still be his bounce? Trying not to get down, he saw good movement at this dose yesterday so I’m hopeful but it seems like I keep taking 3 steps forward, one step back. He did so wonderful today but now he just wants to sleep. Usually at this time of night he’d be following me around the house. I wish these precious animals didn’t have to suffer like this. It just breaks me sometimes.
It can take up to six cycles to clear a bounce.

Did you read my post on Testing and Shooting Tips where I show how to shoot by rolling the skin? That can help but if he gets squiggly, that makes it hard. Are you feeding him as you shoot? I’d give him his favorite thing to eat while you shoot.

I know it’s hard to see your beloved baby feeling better and then not 🫂🫂 We all are affected by how our cat does. It’s a hard thing to learn but you can’t let it bring you down. I understand because we love these babies so much and we just want them to feel well. But we also have to take care of our own physical and mental health.

That is also why we are here…a support group so vent as you need to.
 
It can take up to six cycles to clear a bounce.

Did you read my post on Testing and Shooting Tips where I show how to shoot by rolling the skin? That can help but if he gets squiggly, that makes it hard. Are you feeding him as you shoot? I’d give him his favorite thing to eat while you shoot.

I know it’s hard to see your beloved baby feeling better and then not 🫂🫂 We all are affected by how our cat does. It’s a hard thing to learn but you can’t let it bring you down. I understand because we love these babies so much and we just want them to feel well. But we also have to take care of our own physical and mental health.

That is also why we are here…a support group so vent as you need to.
Yess that’s what I’ve been doing, it’s the only way I can get it! The first few cycles he acted like he didn’t even notice the shots, but the more tests and pokes he started to get aggravated and now it’s 50/50 how he will react. I’ve learned to mix up the food I give him, like if it’s something new or different he will be more focused on eating and less on me pulling on him to shoot. He loves to eat but gets tired of things quickly. He also seems to be more relaxed in the AM than PM.

Thank you so much for this comment, I needed that reminder. This place is truly wonderful. Just being able to express my up’s and downs and know someone else will understand means so much. And I love seeing other kitties progress too.
I think in a strange way this has brought Mister and I closer. Even though he gets upset with me, something in me says he somehow knows I am trying to help him. Cats are so special.

Have a great night my friend ❤️
 
Back
Top