05/08/2020 Salem Amps 191

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Good Morning !
Salems a little high this morning . I reduce just a few drops when he was increased to 3 units after hitting those 40s . Maybe I reduced too much . Seems like when he was between dosages before with 1.75-2 units . He’s doing the same with 2.75 units and 3 units . 195 . He does great during the day but he must be eating too much . Its hard to try to reduce his food . He looks at me like I’m crazy when I do that or we skip a snack or two . I been feeding the other cats dry food in my daughters old room since she gotten married . I can use that room for feedings . Seems Jojo may have a urinary tract infection . I hope no blockage . There is stuff in the stores for that at walmart . Is that good for cats UTIs ? He keep sitting in the litter box and when he’s out a see a tiny trickle of pee . Any experience with utis fie cats ? I hope it’s no blockage . Maybe the dry food is no good for him ? But he wasn’t wanting the canned food anymore . I noticed him not wanting to eat lately . Any suggestions . Besides the vet . I know vinegar is a natural antibiotic . But if you put it in their drinking water they smell it and won’t drink it but I know I can rub in his fur it’s good for fleas but he has no fleas but it will work to get him to kick it and that way he can get the vinegar inside for the uti . I know I drink it . It helps my utis ?
 
I have gabapentin for pain that I use for nerve damage . I scrapped some off the tablet And feed to him very little though . It seems to help with the pain . I saw it soon . So I know it’s just started for Jojo . I try to keep a watchful eye on my cats since they can not tell me when something’s wrong . And I know cats hide things too when they are sick .
 
Back
Top