05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364 +10.5=157 PMPS=204

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94744

Furball was happy & purry this morning, except when I tried to get a blood drop. Her poor ear needs some time to heal. I had to prick 3 times to get enough blood. There may be a little bit of stress in the AMPS because of her ear. Poor baby. That's not bad considering the skipped shot last night. I held the dose instead of giving the reduction she earned and am hoping she comes down today. She is feeling good this morning. She is playing with a toy mouse. :-D

Sending prayers to Rhiannon for a successful surgery today and for Shadow's vet visit for blood draw this morning.

I'm glad Anne (Anne, Liz and Zener) made it home safely.
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Morning Carla,

That was a pretty green last night, I don't blame you for skipping the shot though without power. Not too bad for AMPS today, I hope she'll get back on track today with her morning shot. Come on Furball, think blues and safe greens today.

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Morning Furball & Carla,

Hope Furball's ears heal quickly and no power losses today! I live in FL (lightening capital) and I hate our power losses. Haven't had one since my Cleo was diagnosed, but I wouldn't shoot without power either!

Happy Tuesday!
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Poor ears. I hate that. Come on down Furball and give your bean some blues when she gets home. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Hi guys .. poor furball and her little ears .. I hope they bleed more easy the next time .. Glad to hear other then that she is feeling well and enjoying her mouse .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

I'm sure she'll lower her numbers. When Gobbles ears need a break, I do the next 3 or 4 tests on back paw pads...he actually likes his little feet rubbed, so he doesn't flinch when I test him there.... I also continue to put the triple antibiotic on his ears when I'm not testing.... I don't know if FB would go for that, but it does give the ears a break :-D
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

I have a battery powered headlamp I can wear to see when the power goes out. It's the kind with bright led lights and an elastic headband. Got it at REI or EMS, sporting goods type store. It came in really handy here in MA when we got hit with that blizzard back in February. I was more worried about the insulin not being refrigerated and kept cool enough.
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Hi Carla, I hope Furball has a nice slide down today and tonight and safe. Sometimes I need to give Mags a poke break for her ear to heal. Glad she's feeling well and playful/
 
Re: 05/07 Furball +10.25=280 AMPS=364

Furball did slide down today so I gave her the reduction she earned (SLGS below 90) yesterday. I do put Neosporin with pain relief on her ear each time I test. I can only test on one ear because she doesn't like the other ear touched due to chronic ear problems and my old vet digging in her ear all of the time. She does not like her feet to be touched at all. Thanks for the suggestion Kat. We did much better with her ears this evening.

I do have a headlamp I use to help me see Furball's black ear, but I still didn't want to have to be testing in the dark (I've done that before and it is a pain) and I didn't want to have to open the fridge since I didn't know when the power would come back on.
 
Hi Carla,
Congrats on the reducie!! You go Furball!!!!! She did bring her sweet little self down nicely today. Surf safe tonight little one! I'm so sorry about her ear and am glad testing was better tonight. Sending lots of ear healing and good blood giving vines and prayers.
hugs and scritches to you from us
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top