05/07 Caesar AMPS: 244, +3 236, +6 240. PMPS: HI,

J4CKS

Member Since 2026
Hi Everyone - sorry haven't posted in a couple of days - busy with life stuff!

Caesar update: continue to be heading in the right direction! Had a bit of hiccup earlier in the week and needed to get a new CGM so we had to delay his dosage increase (didn't want to shoot blind). Started on 2.5u yesterday and we're seeing some good results!

05/06 - ran HI early in the day (due to sneaking a bite of his sister's dry food?). BG slowly lowered throughout the day and dove a bit overnight - reaching a low of 194 at +5 (PM). A little steep of a drop for my liking, but good to see that number nonetheless.

Today: BG stabilized around the mid-200s for most of the day before jumping back up this evening. Thinking it's a bounce from the overnight lows? Hoping to see a calmer rise and fall over the next couple of days as he adjusts to the new dosage!

Still eating and drinking well, energy up as well. The biggest difference is he's been more vocal (demanding food lol) and grooming more - his more usual self! Chart is up to date so if you guys see something I don't in terms of trends, outlining numbers, etc I'd love the input!

Jack+Caesar
 
the old man sugar kitty and his sister
IMG_9670.JPEG
 
Hi Everyone - sorry haven't posted in a couple of days - busy with life stuff!

Caesar update: continue to be heading in the right direction! Had a bit of hiccup earlier in the week and needed to get a new CGM so we had to delay his dosage increase (didn't want to shoot blind). Started on 2.5u yesterday and we're seeing some good results!

05/06 - ran HI early in the day (due to sneaking a bite of his sister's dry food?). BG slowly lowered throughout the day and dove a bit overnight - reaching a low of 194 at +5 (PM). A little steep of a drop for my liking, but good to see that number nonetheless.

Today: BG stabilized around the mid-200s for most of the day before jumping back up this evening. Thinking it's a bounce from the overnight lows? Hoping to see a calmer rise and fall over the next couple of days as he adjusts to the new dosage!

Still eating and drinking well, energy up as well. The biggest difference is he's been more vocal (demanding food lol) and grooming more - his more usual self! Chart is up to date so if you guys see something I don't in terms of trends, outlining numbers, etc I'd love the input!

Jack+Caesar
Glad Caesar is improving and you are seeing better bg’s.
Sorry he stole some food, that’s always a problem.

I suggest posting today and ask if you should do another increase soon since following TR. We want to keep ketones away.

I am adding your last post link below for continuity. Please add this with each post so those helping can see what’s been happening easily 🥰
05/03 Caesar, AMPS: HI, +1 HI, +3 385, 6+ HI, +8 367

Hope he continues to surf nicely on this dose 🌊🏄‍♂️😻
 
the old man sugar kitty and his sister
Those are two adorable kittens!!!

I’m glad things are working again and he’s making progress. You can shoot 2.5u this morning (5/8) and, unless he drops below 50, tonight as well. Tomorrow you will increase the dose to 2.5u bid provided he doesn’t earn reduction (unlikely but there is always a caveat).
 
Back
Top