05/07/18 Squallie AMPS 92, +4/51, +6/50, +9/58, PMPS 65/63, +6/69

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking good, Squallie! It does look like he’s headed for a reduction. :cat:

Mine get super lazy sauce when it’s too hot. For former desert creatures, they sure can hang with the heat, huh? :joyful:

Do you remember back in 4/2016 when his numbers went wacky, it said suspected UTI on your SS but they stayed wacky for quite a bit. Was it a UTI or what finally turned him back around to nice numbers again?

Also, has he had another UTI since the d mannose or would you say that stuff works awesome?
 
Looking good, Squallie! It does look like he’s headed for a reduction. :cat:

Mine get super lazy sauce when it’s too hot. For former desert creatures, they sure can hang with the heat, huh? :joyful:

Do you remember back in 4/2016 when his numbers went wacky, it said suspected UTI on your SS but they stayed wacky for quite a bit. Was it a UTI or what finally turned him back around to nice numbers again?

Also, has he had another UTI since the d mannose or would you say that stuff works awesome?
I'm not sure whether or not it was actually a UTI but he seemed to respond to the ABs, and improved. I do know he seemed prone to idiopathic urinary irritations, which would send his BG soaring. Since I started him on d-mannose, it has not happened. I would definitely say that stuff is awesome! :):cat::bighug:
 
Tonight was another No-Shot night for Mr. Bear. With his numbers being so low all day and a low pre-shot, coupled with his poor appy today, I didn't think I wanted to risk a probable hypo!
 
I'm not sure whether or not it was actually a UTI but he seemed to respond to the ABs, and improved. I do know he seemed prone to idiopathic urinary irritations, which would send his BG soaring. Since I started him on d-mannose, it has not happened. I would definitely say that stuff is awesome! :):cat::bighug:

That’s amazing to hear! I just started using it with Asia, I hope it keeps the UTIs away for her too. Asia has responded to the antibiotics in that she’s not symptomatic anymore of the UTI, but her BGs are still haywire which is so weird. I noticed it took Squallie a good bit to get back on track too. Thanks, will keep on with the d mannose. :):bighug:
 
Lucy, when you get a chance , I’d love info on d-mannose and how /why you give it to Squallie :):bighug::cat:
Squallie was having a lot of UTIs/idiopathic urinary tract irritations. D-mannose is the part of the cranberry that helps heal urinary issues; it binds bacteria to it so it is flushed out instead of clinging to the walls of the urinary tract. It is a sugar, but one that is safe to give diabetics. I buy Now brand from Amazon.com, and give him 1/8 tsp twice a day mixed in with his food. He has not had a single urinary issue since I've had him on it, so I'm pretty well sold on it's effectiveness!
 
Squallie, if you want a reducie, say so! Don't just beat around the bush! :rolleyes:

I think skipping tonight was a good choice. A little depot draining will help you see if he really is ready for a reduction.

Sending appy vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top