05/06 Molly AMPS 275 pic attached

Adrienne & Molly (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday
Molly’s asthma is still bothering her. She came in the bedroom this morning coughing. I gave her Flovent last night and this morning.

Here is a photo of her last night in the trailer

upload_2021-5-6_5-58-50.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-5-6_5-58-50.jpeg
    upload_2021-5-6_5-58-50.jpeg
    64.1 KB · Views: 131
Morning Adrienne aww she is too cute!!!!
Poor baby with the asthma. I hope the coughing gets better. I just want to smooch that face! Have a good day Adrienne♥:bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Adrienne! Do you have Albuterol for attacks like that? It's actually cheaper than the flovent and great for those sudden attacks.
Love the pic - what a sweet face! I hope she feels better.
 
Hi Adrienne! Do you have Albuterol for attacks like that? It's actually cheaper than the flovent and great for those sudden attacks.
Love the pic - what a sweet face! I hope she feels better.
Is Albuterol also known as ventolin? I have asthma so the flovent is covered under my insurance and I have a ventolin inhaler too. Just curious if it's the same
 
Is Albuterol also known as ventolin? I have asthma so the flovent is covered under my insurance and I have a ventolin inhaler too. Just curious if it's the same

That's a great question, I'm not sure. But I think they are both "rescue inhalers" so both for the same purpose of kicking in mid-attack. Sorry I'm not of more help! My vet gave Cargo the Alburerol for attacks and Flovent for daily management (1 puff every 12 hours).
 
That's a great question, I'm not sure. But I think they are both "rescue inhalers" so both for the same purpose of kicking in mid-attack. Sorry I'm not of more help! My vet gave Cargo the Alburerol for attacks and Flovent for daily management (1 puff every 12 hours).
Okay I'll find out if I can give her the ventolin. It's terrible to have asthma along with diabetes.
 
Amethyst also has Albuterol as her rescue inhaler I also have injectable Terbutaline for SEVERE ATTACKS Like the ones I gave her:arghh::arghh:when I hit a muscle giving her her insulin and sent her in to respiratory distress:( I have to give Amethyst 2 puffs 2x a day of the FLOVENT for her to stay clear Maybe talk to your vet and increase Mollys Flovent to that dose? It might help:cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I just looked this up Adrienne


Albuterol
Brand name: Ventolin
Main Results
Description
Bronchodilator
It can treat or prevent bronchospasm.

Which is better Ventolin or albuterol?

It may surprise you to learn that albuterol and Ventolin are the same thing. Albuterol is the generic name of the drug. Ventolin is the brand name of a specific inhaler that contains the drug albuterol. Albuterol is a bronchodilator.Oct 31, 2020
https://www.getroman.com › ventoli...
Ventolin vs. Albuterol: How Are They Different? - Roman HealthGuide


Are ventolin and albuterol the same thing?

Ventolin HFA comes as an inhaler. It contains the drug albuterol sulfate, which is sometimes just called albuterol. Ventolin HFA belongs to a class of drugs called short-acting beta2-agonists (SABAs). It's also called a rescue inhaler because it works quickly to treat breathing problems.Nov 15, 2019
 
Amethyst also has Albuterol as her rescue inhaler I also have injectable Terbutaline for SEVERE ATTACKS Like the ones I gave her:arghh::arghh:when I hit a muscle giving her her insulin and sent her in to respiratory distress:( I have to give Amethyst 2 puffs 2x a day of the FLOVENT for her to stay clear Maybe talk to your vet and increase Mollys Flovent to that dose? It might help:cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
It bothered me to see her coughing this morning. Came in the bedroom to my side of the bed. I got up and gave her the inhaler. She didn't turn her head away like she usually does. Thanks Pamela :bighug:
 
I just looked this up Adrienne


Albuterol
Brand name: Ventolin
Main Results
Description
Bronchodilator
It can treat or prevent bronchospasm.

Which is better Ventolin or albuterol?

It may surprise you to learn that albuterol and Ventolin are the same thing. Albuterol is the generic name of the drug. Ventolin is the brand name of a specific inhaler that contains the drug albuterol. Albuterol is a bronchodilator.Oct 31, 2020
https://www.getroman.com › ventoli...
Ventolin vs. Albuterol: How Are They Different? - Roman HealthGuide


Are ventolin and albuterol the same thing?

Ventolin HFA comes as an inhaler. It contains the drug albuterol sulfate, which is sometimes just called albuterol. Ventolin HFA belongs to a class of drugs called short-acting beta2-agonists (SABAs). It's also called a rescue inhaler because it works quickly to treat breathing problems.Nov 15, 2019
Oh Diane your're awesome I was wondering if it was the same. Thank you so much for looking into that for me. :bighug::bighug:
 
These two cats have been hanging around our yard. The black one is tiny and a female. The male cats have been following her around. I felt bad for them and I can’t have them. Molly would be very jealous and stressed. So I called the SPCA. The black one was caught today. Taken to the shelter. She was very friendly and hungry. There is a trap set up to catch the either one. I hope they can find good homes for them. My dream one day is to have a big barn to take in strays to help them. Here’s a pic of them
 
Oh gosh. I hope they find homes for those strays. They look so friendly even in the photo.
I hope Molly's breathing improves.:bighug:
 
Molly has beautiful eyes. I'm sad to hear that her asthma has been acting up.
Thos two strays are lovely as well. I pray that they are in a shelter where they will find homes for them. We seem to have the same dream!
 
Poor Molly. I hope her breathing is better. I wonder if that is causing her numbers to be higher? I hope they catch the other stray and they find good homes. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think that’s why her numbers are up. The Siamese was around this evening. Hopefully it’ll be caught tomorrow
 
Back
Top