Yuling & Casper (GA)
Member Since 2020
Hi Lantus group,
I'm sorry that I haven't been posting for quite a while, just wanted to report that Casper's numbers start getting better since the 4th. We are able to eliminate the food that brings up his BG, including those claimed to be high protein, grain free, no potatoes or peas, etc.
His BG was doing so well yesterday until the late evening. I did a 0.75U, which brought his number to 99 at midnight. Offered him a small amount of puree treat, retested at 3 AM, got a reading at 112.
This morning AMPS number reads 78, skipped the dose; had his breakfast, retested at 10:30, results in a BG of 69. Finger crossed we may maintain these beautiful green numbers for a while.
I'm sorry that I haven't been posting for quite a while, just wanted to report that Casper's numbers start getting better since the 4th. We are able to eliminate the food that brings up his BG, including those claimed to be high protein, grain free, no potatoes or peas, etc.
His BG was doing so well yesterday until the late evening. I did a 0.75U, which brought his number to 99 at midnight. Offered him a small amount of puree treat, retested at 3 AM, got a reading at 112.
This morning AMPS number reads 78, skipped the dose; had his breakfast, retested at 10:30, results in a BG of 69. Finger crossed we may maintain these beautiful green numbers for a while.

