05/06/2021 Casper AMPS 78, +1.5 69

Yuling & Casper (GA)

Member Since 2020
Hi Lantus group,

I'm sorry that I haven't been posting for quite a while, just wanted to report that Casper's numbers start getting better since the 4th. We are able to eliminate the food that brings up his BG, including those claimed to be high protein, grain free, no potatoes or peas, etc.

His BG was doing so well yesterday until the late evening. I did a 0.75U, which brought his number to 99 at midnight. Offered him a small amount of puree treat, retested at 3 AM, got a reading at 112.

This morning AMPS number reads 78, skipped the dose; had his breakfast, retested at 10:30, results in a BG of 69. Finger crossed we may maintain these beautiful green numbers for a while.
 
He’s doing so much better with the food switch. He’s earned a reduction to 0.5 today. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Last edited:
It’s been awhile. How are you doing? I can’t see the ss as it says permission is needed. I hope all is well with you and Casper. :bighug:
 
Back
Top