05/04/18 Squallie AMPS 73, +2/78, +3/71, +5/65, +8/88, PMBG 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Squallie seems happy enough, but he's just lying around the house -on the floor, which is a rarity for him- in places he doesn't normally lie in. I'm hoping this is because it's gotten hot here: we had our one day of Spring and have gone straight into Summer! Actually, in thinking about it, I realize all my cats are acting a little lethargic today.

We overslept by an hour this morning, which might turn out to be a good thing, as tonight kicks off the start of Summer Trivia. I usually get home too late to give him his shot on trivia nights.

Wishing all a wonderful Friday! :cat:

friday.jpg
 
Yesterday

Squallie seems happy enough, but he's just lying around the house -on the floor, which is a rarity for him- in places he doesn't normally lie in. I'm hoping this is because it's gotten hot here: we had our one day of Spring and have gone straight into Summer! Actually, in thinking about it, I realize all my cats are acting a little lethargic today.

We overslept by an hour this morning, which might turn out to be a good thing, as tonight kicks off the start of Summer Trivia. I usually get home too late to give him his shot on trivia nights.

Wishing all a wonderful Friday! :cat:

View attachment 35919

Mine lie on the floor when they are hot too. I can usually tell the difference because the place the lie when they are not feeling good, even if it's on the floor, it's not out in the open but in a tucked away place. When they are hot, they just kinda flop over on the floor in the middle of all the action like they melted just there. :joyful:

Hope your kitties keep cool and you enjoy trivia night! :)
 
Well, it was indeed a no-shot night for Mr. Bear; I don't think he'll complain!

It would have been nice to walk away with the trivia trophy tonight, but no joy. My 2-man team (lol, me and my elder son) were leading at the half-time break, but were ultimately defeated by a 12-man team. Not too shabby to take second to that kind of competition! And there's always next week, lol!

Squallie has a vetty visit scheduled for tomorrow, I hope that he can do something to help with the dental issues. I will update everyone when I have any information. :cat:
 
I hate summer anyway, but especially for my cats - their appetite always decreases. Especially challenging when kitty is diabetic.

Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow. I hope you get the answers you want. Enjoy the pokey break, Squallie!
 
I hate summer anyway, but especially for my cats - their appetite always decreases. Especially challenging when kitty is diabetic.

Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow. I hope you get the answers you want. Enjoy the pokey break, Squallie!
Thanks, Tricia! Yes, that pretty much sums up summer around here, too!

I know I won't get the answer I want, because I want those d@#% teeth out of there, and that's not going to happen. But I hope he can nip any infection or pain in the bud! I'll be happy with that. I definitely don't want my sweet old boy to be struggling with pain.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top