05/03 Furball, AMPS=333

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70051

Marjorie & Julie thanks for pointing out that my vet was basing the dose on the pre-shot. In my panic at seeing the 97 last evening, I didn't realize she was doing that. Since I had already given her the reduced dose of 1 unit, I didn't give her any more last night. I decided to keep her on the 1 unit this morning, contrary to my vet's advice. I'm sure this is a bounce from last night. I think she was pretty close to a dose reduction anyway. I think keeping her on 1 unit for the next three days is a good idea. Hopefully she won't be bouncing this weekend and I can do a curve. Then I'll be able to see what her nadir clearly is and decide the dose based on that.

I find it interesting that when she hit 93 Monday night at +3 she went up for her +5. The same thing happened last night. +5 is usually her lowest point.
 
each of those nights you're mentioning were the beginning of a bounce. look onto the next morning and you'll see even higher.

on the late night of 4/30, she hit

+3 97
+5 127 bounce is starting
5/1 amps 325 - there it is BOING! and she stayed there all day
pmps 355
+3 190 - right there you see the bounce beginning to clear

continuing on with :
5/2 amps 201 - pretty much holding steady when you would've expected a rise at the end of the cycle, so evidence the bounce is clearing more
pmps 97 - bounce cleared, pretty much holding flat with
+3 94
+5 137
5/3 amps 333 new bounce

do you see the patterns there? she hits a lower number, is holding it for a while, then rises. the great news is she is clearing the bounces more quickly than she was - eventually they will stop if you just press on with her plan. the bounces get kinda half-hearted, not as high, don't last as long, then the liver gets used to those lower numbers and the bouncing stops. then she will hold the greens longer and longer and the curve will flatten out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top