carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70051
Marjorie & Julie thanks for pointing out that my vet was basing the dose on the pre-shot. In my panic at seeing the 97 last evening, I didn't realize she was doing that. Since I had already given her the reduced dose of 1 unit, I didn't give her any more last night. I decided to keep her on the 1 unit this morning, contrary to my vet's advice. I'm sure this is a bounce from last night. I think she was pretty close to a dose reduction anyway. I think keeping her on 1 unit for the next three days is a good idea. Hopefully she won't be bouncing this weekend and I can do a curve. Then I'll be able to see what her nadir clearly is and decide the dose based on that.
I find it interesting that when she hit 93 Monday night at +3 she went up for her +5. The same thing happened last night. +5 is usually her lowest point.
Marjorie & Julie thanks for pointing out that my vet was basing the dose on the pre-shot. In my panic at seeing the 97 last evening, I didn't realize she was doing that. Since I had already given her the reduced dose of 1 unit, I didn't give her any more last night. I decided to keep her on the 1 unit this morning, contrary to my vet's advice. I'm sure this is a bounce from last night. I think she was pretty close to a dose reduction anyway. I think keeping her on 1 unit for the next three days is a good idea. Hopefully she won't be bouncing this weekend and I can do a curve. Then I'll be able to see what her nadir clearly is and decide the dose based on that.
I find it interesting that when she hit 93 Monday night at +3 she went up for her +5. The same thing happened last night. +5 is usually her lowest point.