05-03 Djoko amps 108 pmps 86; +1 = 52

If you are having to give too much syrup then try a reduction. It’s hard t know how much because you can’t feed mc or hc food. Trust your gut.
By how long will it last I’m not sure I understand your question. Are you asking how long will the syrup work?
 
If you are having to give too much syrup then try a reduction. It’s hard t know how much because you can’t feed mc or hc food. Trust your gut.
By how long will it last I’m not sure I understand your question. Are you asking how long will the syrup work?
I gave him syrup this morning and tonight. Tonight, 1/4 of tsp at +1, 1/8 of tsp at +1.5; another 1/4 at + 2.5.
Is this considered a lot?

Also, what is the strategy? That he spends the most time in green? I think that would help me making the decision. Tonight, without syrup, he would have earned a reduction for sure. He ate all his portion in one hour and a half and I had to give him more to avoid the reduction plus syrup.

What would be the best for him? I will do whatever is best.
 
You want to keep him in normal bg as much as possible so roughly between 50-120. Tgat protects his kidneys.
 
You want to keep him in normal bg as much as possible so roughly between 50-120. Tgat protects his kidneys.
two questions for you:
(1) just tested him at +5, he is at 68. Last time I fed him was at +3, he has remained stable between +3 and +5. I have just given him a bit of horse. Do I need to test him again? He seems to go up and then goes down sometimes (see yesterday night cycle and amps this morning) so wondering..
(2) re: dose. What would you do if he were your cat? Would you continue with the 1.25u and syrup?

Thank you a lot. I am a little lost on this one.
 
I’d feed a little and call it a night.
I’d probably wait for a third time under 50 before reducing. It”s hard for me to decide how much overall hc he gets. I fed mc to keep Max surfing. I only used hc if he dropped under 50 and rarely used Karo. I’m not sure if you are feeding mostly what I would consider hc or mc because you have to use syrup to give your food carbs.

I’m not sure if I have helped.
 
Back
Top