Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118139&p=1238629#p1238629
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 117, 1.25u, 45g Evo 95% C&T
+1 92 - 35g Evo 95% C&T
+2 63
+10.5 130
PMPS 141, 1.25u, 45g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 - 35g Evo 95% C&T
+1.5 78
WCR: All is well with Blackie. She's currently sitting next to the heater to keep warm. Yes. I DID say "heater". In May. In Texas. It's currently 47 degrees outside as I type this. We're supposed to have temperatures about 90 today. If not, I know that this weekend will be warm. However, NOTHING is "normal" in Texas. :lol:
I quickly scanned the comments (Thank you!) from yesterday's post, and want to let everyone know that although I do follow the protocol to a point, sometimes, as in Blackie's case, there are things that you stumble upon that actually work for your kitty. Some time ago, I found out that giving her more food is now giving her better #s, instead of raising them. This could mean that her pancreas may be starting to work. I don't know. All I know is that instead of making constant dose adjustments per the TRP, I'm making food adjustments to manage her weight, and if she shows better #s, and warrants a dose adjustment, then I'll adjust it accordingly. She's currently on 1.25u, and has been on this dose for 68 cycles, and counting. For how much longer she's going to be on this amount will depend on her body's needs. My goal is still remission, however, that'll be entirely up to her. I'm sure that there are newbies on here that have silently asked me why I haven't gotten her off the insulin by now. The answer to that is simple. She's not ready. I don't know if she ever will be. I know that she can't tell me that, either. After 4 years, I've come to the conclusion that she may never get off the insulin. If it happens, great. If not, at least she'll be well regulated, and healthy.
Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118139&p=1238629#p1238629
Recap of yesterday's #s:
AMPS 117, 1.25u, 45g Evo 95% C&T
+1 92 - 35g Evo 95% C&T
+2 63
+10.5 130
PMPS 141, 1.25u, 45g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 - 35g Evo 95% C&T
+1.5 78
WCR: All is well with Blackie. She's currently sitting next to the heater to keep warm. Yes. I DID say "heater". In May. In Texas. It's currently 47 degrees outside as I type this. We're supposed to have temperatures about 90 today. If not, I know that this weekend will be warm. However, NOTHING is "normal" in Texas. :lol:
I quickly scanned the comments (Thank you!) from yesterday's post, and want to let everyone know that although I do follow the protocol to a point, sometimes, as in Blackie's case, there are things that you stumble upon that actually work for your kitty. Some time ago, I found out that giving her more food is now giving her better #s, instead of raising them. This could mean that her pancreas may be starting to work. I don't know. All I know is that instead of making constant dose adjustments per the TRP, I'm making food adjustments to manage her weight, and if she shows better #s, and warrants a dose adjustment, then I'll adjust it accordingly. She's currently on 1.25u, and has been on this dose for 68 cycles, and counting. For how much longer she's going to be on this amount will depend on her body's needs. My goal is still remission, however, that'll be entirely up to her. I'm sure that there are newbies on here that have silently asked me why I haven't gotten her off the insulin by now. The answer to that is simple. She's not ready. I don't know if she ever will be. I know that she can't tell me that, either. After 4 years, I've come to the conclusion that she may never get off the insulin. If it happens, great. If not, at least she'll be well regulated, and healthy.
Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.