05/02 Mom-mom AMPS 545

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mom-Mom

Member Since 2014
It was a pretty good day for her yesterday. She was running high for a day and a half. I switched food to Blue Wilderness. She LOVES the Salmon flavor. She had that ONLY all day yeaterday and as an end result, I had ALOT better numbers. I didn't even give her the chicken raw treats, She will do the same for today, hopefully this food agrees with her numbers. Keep your fingers crossed everyone nailbite_smile
 
Amy I hope that it evens out, I am all out of ideas. But one thing for SURE, I will never stop trying. She ate almost a whole BIG can of the Blue (Salmon) for lunch. Maybe that has something to do with it. She only ate 1.5 hours ago. What do you think??? nailbite_smile
 
Looks like it's time to go up to 1 unit, Laura

If you're not getting better nadirs after about 3 days (6 cycles), you don't want to hold the dose too much longer than that. It just increases the chances of insulin resistance.

If Mom-mom were mine, I think I'd go up tonight. If you're home for the weekend, you'll be able to test as much as you want/need to too

Come on Mom-mom! Work that juice!
 
I already gave her the 0.75 tonight. Her AM shot will be at 1.00. Hopefully, that does it. I was giving her Blue Wilderness. She LOVES the Salmon. So I bought her the bigger can it. I SWEAR its different than the small cans. Even though her reading was high, she still looked good. We (Mom-mom & I) pray every night for help. Hopefully it works soon. Wish us luck :YMSIGH:
 
did she get a shot this morning? the amps dose cell is empty on the spreadsheet.

i'm just puzzled about her numbers, and all i can think is that tooth is the culprit. if it's trying to fall out or in bad shape, she may be in pain. is she eating ok? i know budget is an issue for everyone, but any chance of getting it pulled?

let's hope the increase tomorrow will help her come down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top