05/02 Boomer AMPS 293 +3 272 PMPS 313 +3 286, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 293 shooting 2.0u
I know he will need an increase. Last time I went from 2.25u to 2.0u he had almost solid yellow for 3 days then I made the mistake of increasing just as the bounce broke, resulting in playtime with the sharks. So now he's had 3 days of high numbers; hopefully the bounce will break today then I'll see whether to increase (or rather by how much, maybe just fatten the dose).

Boomer left a couple of tbsp of food last night; he got me up at 2:00 to stir :rolleyes:

It's supposed to be nice today and partially sunny until this evening. Today is DH's first golf league day so I'm at home with Boomer this morning until DH gets home (likely around noon) unless Boomer tells me otherwise. Then I'll go out for likely the rest of the afternoon; the warblers have come finally along with the grosbeaks and the orioles!

Today's photo is of a wee Muskrat that's been hanging out in a tiny pond in a nearby park!
 

Attachments

  • Muscrat in the Wee Pond.jpg
    Muscrat in the Wee Pond.jpg
    179.9 KB · Views: 76
Tell Boomer you're planning on going out, maybe that'l get his attention? Good luck waiting out the bounce Judy and happy birding! Such a cute muskrat picture!
 
PMPS 313 shooting 2.0u
These numbers are getting ridiculous...the bounce that never ends! I will have to increase tomorrow if he doesn't show some sign of coming down between now and then.
 
Back
Top