05/01 Nam-kha AMPS 95 +1 120 +10 47 PMPS 99 +2 65 +3 79

Status
Not open for further replies.
A lot less bouncy, she’s really doing fantastic! Well done, Cyndy, Nam-kha is obviously following instructions, but you’re doing a great job giving them. :D:D:D:D:D
 
Thank you :) We're trying our best! Nam-kha is really helping me a lot. I know she understands why we're doing all that. She's feeling a lot better, so she's okay with all the poking, even if she doesn't like that.

Last night, she played like a kitten for half an hour! Haha :)

She went up to 120 at +1. She ate a lot of the Weruva can.
 
Thank you :) We're trying our best! Nam-kha is really helping me a lot. I know she understands why we're doing all that. She's feeling a lot better, so she's okay with all the poking, even if she doesn't like that.

Last night, she played like a kitten for half an hour! Haha :)

She went up to 120 at +1. She ate a lot of the Weruva can.

That’s great news she’s playing like a kitten again, she’s probably feeling so much better having normal BGs. :cat:

Food bumps are pretty normal, she should come back down soon, unless it’s a bounce. If she wasn’t getting enough calories before and she is eating more now, that could also be part of the picture. Any way you look at it, she’s doing incredibly well, staying green most of the time and holding reductions. I don’t think you could hope for better progress in such a short time. :)
 
Oups, I think Nam-kha went too low today! She's at 47 at +10 and she peed on the floor :/ She's eating now but it scares me to think she went down too much while I was at work!
 
Is she acting okay besides peeing on the floor? She had access to food during the day, right? Usually, not always, they will go eat if their numbers go low. We have a saying around here, never trust a cat. If there is any way you can get a +1 before you leave, that would help a lot as far as knowing what food to leave out. If you have to move your shot time to do this, I think it would be a good idea. She seems to be on a mission :D, but foremost is keeping her safe.

She’s now earned a reduction to 1 drop. To get one drop, take an empty syringe, push down hard on the plunger, insert into pen or vial (while you are still pushing down on the plunger) and then release. There should be a drop of insulin in there now. You can try it and then push the drop back out just so you can see that there is some insulin in there. Since we don’t know what happened during the day today and her preshot may be food influence, we will have to make a call at shot time what to do (skip or give 1 drop).
 
Is she acting okay besides peeing on the floor? She had access to food during the day, right? Usually, not always, they will go eat if their numbers go low. We have a saying around here, never trust a cat. If there is any way you can get a +1 before you leave, that would help a lot as far as knowing what food to leave out. If you have to move your shot time to do this, I think it would be a good idea. She seems to be on a mission :D, but foremost is keeping her safe.

She’s now earned a reduction to 1 drop. To get one drop, take an empty syringe, push down hard on the plunger, insert into pen or vial (while you are still pushing down on the plunger) and then release. There should be a drop of insulin in there now. You can try it and then push the drop back out just so you can see that there is some insulin in there. Since we don’t know what happened during the day today and her preshot may be food influence, we will have to make a call at shot time what to do (skip or give 1 drop).

Yes, she had food for the day, the good Weruva can that she likes héhé! There was nothing left when I came home. I always do a +1 before leaving, but I've just noticed it's not on the mg/dl SS, it's on the mmol/L (usually it transfers on the mg/dl by itself). She was at 120 at +1 ! I thought she would have a quiet day!

No other symptoms except the pee. But I know that when she doesn't feel good, she pees on the floor. Now she ate a nice bowl of wet food and she's in the backyard, lying under the sun (I can always see her, my backyard is fully enclosed). She seems fine, but I'll do a test in 20 minutes.

I'm going to try the drop tonight, I might need to practice first.
 
Yes, she had food for the day, the good Weruva can that she likes héhé! There was nothing left when I came home. I always do a +1 before leaving, but I've just noticed it's not on the mg/dl SS, it's on the mmol/L (usually it transfers on the mg/dl by itself). She was at 120 at +1 ! I thought she would have a quiet day!

No other symptoms except the pee. But I know that when she doesn't feel good, she pees on the floor. Now she ate a nice bowl of wet food and she's in the backyard, lying under the sun (I can always see her, my backyard is fully enclosed). She seems fine, but I'll do a test in 20 minutes.

I'm going to try the drop tonight, I might need to practice first.

I just noticed that, it is on your mmol/L SS. Mental note for me to check there just in case. ;)

She seems to sometimes go up a bit and sometimes down at +1 without it being a clear indication of if she gets to green or not (it has happened both way), something to keep in mind. Also, the recent lime greens you have, you didn’t get +1 there so we don’t have a clear pattern for what that looks like.

Do practice, you don’t even need to use insulin, waste a syringe and try it a few times with some water or colored liquid, I promise it will be so much easier to measure than 0.1 :p
 
@Stacy & Asia you're right, in the evening I rarely do a +1 :/ I do it only when I have to leave. It conflicts with bedtime for our son, I'm usually in his bedroom for about 1/2 hour before he gets to sleep.

I tried it! It's not that difficult to do! haha

Nam-kha was at 99 preshot. She's very hungry!
 
I don’t think it’s necessary to get a +1 after every shot, but I would try to do on the green ones because she can drop there and you can try to steer the cycle better. It’s got to be hard with a little one. I recall the bedtime rituals, bath, story time, cuddling... it was a long process! :p For what it’s worth, if Nam-kha keeps doing like she is, it may only interfere with your schedule a short time longer! ;)

Told you it was easy. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top