04 JUNE: Teasel (AT): AM 193 | +5 295 | PM 328

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday: 03 June

The bounce yesterday was short lived - yay! - and he went on to some nice numbers, including a dark green at +4 last night. He's wading at water's edge this AM. :cool:

Would you mind explaining bounce to me -- better?
Here is what I thought - but from what you have said in your post, I am not so sure I have it correct...
When in red - drops from red thru pink/yellow to blue/greens - and then back up?
 
Would you mind explaining bounce to me -- better?
Here is what I thought - but from what you have said in your post, I am not so sure I have it correct...
When in red - drops from red thru pink/yellow to blue/greens - and then back up?
Hi Cherryl,
This bouncing concept is tricky. If you give a dose to your kitty and he reacts nicely to it by dropping into blues and, even better, dark greens, and next time you give the same dose and the numbers are sky high pinks and even red - that's bouncing. If you keep giving that same dose and those high numbers stop and you get back to those nice blues and greens, that's a bounce clearing up. Make sense?
 
Hi Cherryl,
This bouncing concept is tricky. If you give a dose to your kitty and he reacts nicely to it by dropping into blues and, even better, dark greens, and next time you give the same dose and the numbers are sky high pinks and even red - that's bouncing. If you keep giving that same dose and those high numbers stop and you get back to those nice blues and greens, that's a bounce clearing up. Make sense?

OK - I read what you have - three times - and slowly - I went to Mouzer's SS - where I am making note in comments as to what I learn - I stared at it, then erased what I had for bounce and instead, I put in - bounce - still learning what this is :D

Because I am not sure I understand -- With Mouzer, he has stayed up at red and moved through pinks and yellows, for the most - but he had his first day, of doing SS, with one blue at PMPS - and then one day of some blues, four days later.

People spoke that it looks like he is bouncing - but I am confused - is it his norm on dose is in red through yellow, so his blue was the bounce?
 
OK - I read what you have - three times - and slowly - I went to Mouzer's SS - where I am making note in comments as to what I learn - I stared at it, then erased what I had for bounce and instead, I put in - bounce - still learning what this is :D

Because I am not sure I understand -- With Mouzer, he has stayed up at red and moved through pinks and yellows, for the most - but he had his first day, of doing SS, with one blue at PMPS - and then one day of some blues, four days later.

People spoke that it looks like he is bouncing - but I am confused - is it his norm on dose is in red through yellow, so his blue was the bounce?
Actually, it's the opposite. If Mouzer shows you that he can get to blues/greens on a certain dose but the he jumps up to pink/red on that same dose next time you give it or even later in the same cycle. those high pink/red numbers are the bounce numbers. We use the term "bounce" because the BG numbers can go up and down like a bouncing rubber ball.
 
Actually, it's the opposite. If Mouzer shows you that he can get to blues/greens on a certain dose but the he jumps up to pink/red on that same dose next time you give it or even later in the same cycle. those high pink/red numbers are the bounce numbers. We use the term "bounce" because the BG numbers can go up and down like a bouncing rubber ball.

I think then, Mouzer has been a bouncing ball, hit the floor twice, and back up and the air must be the floor he bounces upon, up there above blue :)
 
I was going to click like on this but then I wondered, is yellow ok? I feel good when Mouzer has the yellow days, compared to the red and pink, but I have not been sure is yellow still bad?
It's all relative, Cheryl. Yellow is nice to see when all you've had is pink and red. However, if you're trying for blue and dark green yellow looks high.
 
It's all relative, Cheryl. Yellow is nice to see when all you've had is pink and red. However, if you're trying for blue and dark green yellow looks high.


OK - Yes! Yellow is good for me to see for Mouzer.
But - for Mouzer - is yellow a bad thing? For his health?
And I should be wanting blues - lower blues?
I am scared of greens :D and blues too!
 
OK - Yes! Yellow is good for me to see for Mouzer.
But - for Mouzer - is yellow a bad thing? For his health?
And I should be wanting blues - lower blues?
I am scared of greens :D and blues too!
Blues and dark greens are your goal to help Mouzer as much as possible but you can't rush there. It has to be done carefully and methodically. You're in the early data-gathering stage with him, learning how he responds, getting yourself comfortable with testing and understanding what the SS is telling you, etc.
 
Blues and dark greens are your goal to help Mouzer as much as possible but you can't rush there. It has to be done carefully and methodically. You're in the early data-gathering stage with him, learning how he responds, getting yourself comfortable with testing and understanding what the SS is telling you, etc.

I am in no rush - you know - I am scared - I just hope I am not hurting Mouzer. But if this is ok, slow - I prefer it, for sure. I cant figure out where those blues came from on that one day they came. For the most, Mouzer is red, pink and yellow. I think that has me afraid to move, because those blues came out of the blue, what if I raise dose and the greens come out of the blue too. But I will be ok. I am just so new to this and it is all so scary for me right now.
 
I am in no rush - you know - I am scared - I just hope I am not hurting Mouzer. But if this is ok, slow - I prefer it, for sure. I cant figure out where those blues came from on that one day they came. For the most, Mouzer is red, pink and yellow. I think that has me afraid to move, because those blues came out of the blue, what if I raise dose and the greens come out of the blue too. But I will be ok. I am just so new to this and it is all so scary for me right now.
We all know how it feels, Cherryl! We were all afraid when the diagnosis was given and we've all had near heart attacks when the first lower numbers popped up. I guarantee you'll get more comfortable with all of it. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top