04/5 Pookie AMPS 164 +3 130 +5 119 +7 90 +10 79 PMPS 63 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-106-10-104-pmps-101-2-81-3-77-6-112.245709/

sorry for the late posting today everyone was trying earlier but the site wasn't loading for me !!pookie stayed relatively good last night I was able to get a +6 in and he was in the blue !! was wondering even tho he isn't always under 100, should I consider a reduction soon ? tonight will be cycle 8 since his last token dose on 1.75 but he has been doing really well on this dose, just did a test at +10 and he's been in the green for awhile today :)
 
Pookie is looking so good! I'd be inclined to feed a small LC snack right now (at +10) - a teaspoon or two - since he's been coming down all day. I'd also plan to get a +11.5 test so you have more ideas about what is going on at shot time.

consider a reduction soon
Not yet :) On TR, you'll reduce when Pookie is <50. He may ask for one soon though :p

Pookie is so lucky to have you all :bighug:
 
Pookie is looking so good! I'd be inclined to feed a small LC snack right now (at +10) - a teaspoon or two - since he's been coming down all day. I'd also plan to get a +11.5 test so you have more ideas about what is going on at shot time.


Not yet :) On TR, you'll reduce when Pookie is <50. He may ask for one soon though :p

Pookie is so lucky to have you all :bighug:
ahh ok thank you so much I just sometimes forget a few details of the protocol! thank you so much !! if anything we are lucky to have pookie!! he really is a sweet little man! its made me extremely happy at how well weve been doing and getting better every day taking care of him !! the blues and all the green lately has had us both so so so happy for the little man
 
Pookie is looking good lately. The low blues and greens are nice healing numbers for him to be in. When he's ready, he'll earn the reduction. You don't want to rush things.
 
ahh ok thank you so much I just sometimes forget a few details of the protocol! thank you so much !! if anything we are lucky to have pookie!! he really is a sweet little man! its made me extremely happy at how well weve been doing and getting better every day taking care of him !! the blues and all the green lately has had us both so so so happy for the little man

Don't worry about forgetting some details of the protocol. We are all here to remind you;). Focus on testing and feeding when required especially when he is in lower numbers, to keep him safe. We want to catch if Pookie looks like he is heading <50, and if he does drop below <50, we want to bring him back >50 right away and make sure he stays up. That's one reason why testing is so important, and why sometimes you might have to sacrifice a little sleep here and there for your little man:cat:.

It makes me so happy to read your post. Sounds like you are all lucky to have each other!
 
so i just took his BG and he is at 63 !! what a great day today lots of the greens !! I'm going to feed a bit of high carb food on top of his regular to help boost him a tiny bit especially with this next dose, going to test every hour till at least +3 and see how he does, might need some tests tonight as well but these numbers are making me so happy
 
Good luck, don't forget to test at +1 to see how he is going. In many cases, shooting a dropping number can offer an opportunity to take advantage of overlap, since you are shooting the number he will be hours from now, when the next dose kicks in, not the number he is now.
 
This is really good news. He might just earn a reduction tonight. The bad part is you might need to stay up later to monitor him and keep him safe.
I don't mind to !! Dalton and I are both home tonight so I'll be testing him a few times !!! If he is still relatively low around +3 I might feed him a tiny bit more high carb food to hell but I'll see how this meal he just ate for dinner goes !!
 
ok just got a +1 he's at 85 now so definitely getting bumped up from the food but still looking good ! ill see how he's doing +2 and see if I should feed a little higher carb or not later but I think he will be ok
 
Last edited:
You guys are doing such a great job! Feels like just yesterday I had a heart attack over his dosing
Thank you !!! ❤️ I think it's amazing at how good he has been doing ! Haha we ourselves had a few heart attacks ourselves figuring out everything, but with everyone's help it's become so easy to take care of him and it amazes me too at just how good he has been doing !!!
 
ok i just did his +2 and he is 76 should I feed a spoon full of high carb and test at +3 ?? i might be able to get a +4 in easily tonight as well
 
ok i just got +3 and were up to 90 now ill try and get a test in later tonight but going to feed another small amount before bed! daltons been sleeping all day on a rare day off so I'm really hoping he wakes up later tonight and can monitor him lot
 
Back
Top