04/30 Rory +9 434, INCREASE PMPS 367, +3 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 04/30 Rory +9 434, INCREASE PMPS 367, +3 302, +5 308

just did a +5 before bed reading since I increased his Lantus tonight. Not sure why he keeps getting higher rather than lower after he has his shot.. isnt there another condition when this happens? my Vet named it as a possibility but I cant recall what it was
 
I hope the new dose helps him and brings him down. He might just need a higher dose.. My Tiggy is on 7units so Rory still has quite a way to go!! But keep following the protocol and the guys advice here and see how it goes..
 
There is some variation when you take a measurement, maybe as much as 20% higher or lower. So a reading of 300 could actually be somewhere between 240 and 360. So that 302 and 308 are basically the same. It could be that the +4 was the nadir so the +5 is on the way back up or maybe the +4 was around 300 as well. Don't think about it too much, it will drive you crazy! I'm glad you increased the dose. Work that juice, Rory!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top